We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #111 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a mistake”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We used our points to book a suite for our brother in-law who was bringing our furnishings to us during our relocation. We booked and called and made sure that they knew his name and such. All should have went smoothly. BUT, when he went to check in the gentleman at the front desk hassled him and complained about him parking the large rental truck that was towing a car out front. There was no where else to park it. I called to ask why the problem to end up in a very rude conversation that ended up with the front desk Manager hanging up on me! I have filed a complaint with Choice and I hope NO ONE stays here ever!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    3
    2
    13
See reviews for
10
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I am writing this on behalf if a friend who cannot speak E , she stated it was horrible , dirty , smell of curry in the reception area , noisy , very low mannered staff , owner from India , apparently lacking the required skills to run a motel , dirty rooms , mold , dirty shower curtains , easy to catch virus , smelly rooms ,slow internet and not available dangerous at night .. stay away from this piece of trash . This place is not worth it and needs to be closed down.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIAMOCAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The most ever disgusting motel in Oklahoma City, very low class, rooms stink, dirty bathrooms , mold , dirty carpets , rooms were cleaned every two and three days , trash left outside , housekeepers could not speak English , hardly any breakfast , rude staff, not safe , certainly not for a family , poor service and management , rate 0 out of 5 , shower does not drain water ,insects and croachers in the room , noisy especially at night .slow internet and not available many times , not recommended at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Staff is rude especially the morning clerk , I stayed there while I was waiting to be deployed , my car was hit and run in the parking lot , no security, drunk and low class people around , the room was left 2 days without being cleaned and the level of cleanliness was low , dirty microwave, dirty towels were left on the floor , as I had asked the clerk to send housekeepers , the answer was that stay over get cleaning one day and another and this did not even happen ,, very dirty , bed covers low quality , noise but easy access to the highway and restaurants , very slow internet and drops off constantly , bugs in the room , noise from the RV shop close by .. I could not rest before I deployed , not worth the money ..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIAMOCAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Reservations were made for a NON-smoking room, verbally confirmed upon arrival with the staff at the front desk, the room reeked with the stench of cigarettes. The bed linens were terrible;tissue-paper thin sheets, stained pillows, a blanket so poor we removed it from the bed before going to sleep and a shabby bed covering. The walls were so thin, the guest next door could be heard sneezing and coughing in the middle of the night. At check in, nothing was said about what to do in the event of a tornado. We feel we should have been given instructions should one occur. During the evening, a tornado warning siren sounded several times, we had to call the front desk to find out what to do. Breakfast choices consisted of a few pastries, cold cereal, white bread, a juice beverage and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Room was spacious with not only a round table and two chairs but also a comfortable couch and a club chair with matching ottamon. The usual refrigerator, microwave and TV. Very comfortable bed. WIFI was easy to use ( not always true in motels). Bathroom and rug recently updated or just extremely clean!!! Nearby a collection of restaurants and shops and on the west side of Oklahoma City. The staff were both friendly and helpful. An excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kepgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2003

Completely remodeled hotel, nicer than most Franchise hotels. Minutes away from downtown, airport, and many restaurants on Merdian.
Unbelievable value, compared to other Franchise hotels.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
1.9 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#95 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#98 of 150 in Oklahoma City
363 reviews
9.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#41 of 150 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#47 of 150 in Oklahoma City
260 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#66 of 150 in Oklahoma City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 321 S Rockwell Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-2221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing