We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What should have been a great trip was not! We were checked into the wrong room and at 11:30pm, when we were already in bed, the front desk called and said she gave us the wrong room! We had to get up and move! Our bed was sloping downward and the head of the bed, extremely questionable spots on the carpet, the smell was bad!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ladonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you were left to deal with after check in. As I know mistakes are gonna happen in life, Im just sorry that it was you that had to go througn the inconveniences of moving rooms at night when you were already checked in, We are in the middle of redoing the rooms there and having new mattress put in as well as the rooms painted and new carpet put down. Our goal is to have you satisfied with your stay and eager to come back on your next visit. I do hope that you would give us another chance in the near future to stay and see the changes that were made and that were not complete during this most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Since my transfer to Oklahoma City, I have been staying at Days inn Fairground. It is the front desk who keep personal touch to every guest, made possible my stay here. My room is always neat and clean. Linen is crisp and pillows are firm and in there shape. Every month my carpet get shampooed. Don't think of me as weekly guest. I am a daily guest. Besides week AC/Heat unit, the pluses are so many I like to give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stay at Days Inn in OKlahoma City, and Cebu Philippines. I cannot say that I would recommend Days Inn in either location. My latest stay was disappointing due to not being able to shower in the morning. Thus far, I have not been able to get a full nights rest in OKC.

The first week I stayed in your OKC Hotel the couple next door was having sex all night and coming through the wall. The second week, the people next door was slamming their door repeatedly until 3:30am, and a used wet towel was still in the bath tub from the previous guest. The third week, I was not able to turn the shower dial to the "hot" position. In addition, on my last visit to the OKC location I visited the lounge. I didn't even get a chance to sit down and other patrons that were familiar with the bartender began hurling insults at me.

I think Days Inn overcharges for what I have had to endure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.4 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#104 of 154 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
6 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 154 in Oklahoma City
326 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,064 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,633 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Address: 2801 NW 39th Expy, I-44 & May Ave, Exit 124, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing