We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great place to stay, clean, resonable rates! Friendly, knowledgable front desk people. My first visit to OKC, needed help finding my way around, they were always able to answer ny many questions!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmad110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

The staff at front desk were very helpful general manager not so much. My car sat directly in front of hotel and my car window got busted into and purse stolen with no one noticing. After finding crime on a Sunday we couldn't get repair until Monday. Hotel manager did not try to apologize or offer compensation. No cameras in parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

We are traveling across the country and had to find a last minute hotel room. The first place we went to was booked so we tried the comfort inn and the receptionist was so nice, friendly and helpful. Great and clean, comfortable room!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only three problems that I noticed to the property were:
1) Needs a towel rack in the bathroom. They installed this cute little nook for holding extra towels, but when a towel is used for a tip towel for example, there is nowhere to store it!
2) Check the refrigerator to be sure that it is plugged in before putting your food in there. Ours was not plugged in in an effort to save energy (I suppose) and we put food in there before rushing back out after dinner. Leftovers ruined!
3) The workout areas and pool close at 10PM which did not work out for my conference schedule. I was unable to work out because they had to close the rooms early due to the build of the hotel. Those rooms are right next to private rooms and create too much noise for those customers. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were right by the stairs (which I used to get in some exercise!) and not far form the e...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I were in Oklahoma City for pleasure to see a concert and we stayed at this Comfort Suite. It was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Friendly staff from the front door to the exit. Clean, quiet, even on a busy street.
A storm rolled thru during out stay, the front desk kept us informed and calm.

The pool / hot tub were just right.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (Odd #) overlook I-40
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites OKC for the first time this past weekend and very much enjoyed it. Was worried that it might be a bit loud at night since it is due south of I-40, but that wasn't an issue at all. The customer service was outstanding. We needed at late checkout and had no problem obtaining one. The rooms are also very clean with fast Internet. I've added the Comfort Suites OKC to my list of preferred hotels.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor houses the fitness and business centers. The pool is located on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadayadaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#89 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#63 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#45 of 151 in Oklahoma City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#32 of 151 in Oklahoma City
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 151 in Oklahoma City
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West

Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing