We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Ranked #58 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2009

After driving 10 hours I was glad to get to the Comfort Suites at 9:00 pm. They were able to accomodate us with a nice, clean room. The bed was really comfortable. The only problem I had was with the water pressure in the bathtub, if you want a bath start running the water 10-15 minutes before you want to bathe, lol. After I got home I noticed on my credit card bill that they charged me for 2 nights instead of 1. I called and they took care of it right away. And the continental breakfast was really good, they had bacon and eggs and make your own waffles plus all the usual.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2008

This was my worst hotel stay ever. The walls are thin, the hotel is right by a busy highway, so you hear traffic noise all night. The bathroom had previous guests hair left on floor and toilet. The front desk staff do not care and make no attempt to make right. I stayed at Comfort suites for a business trip. I woke up at 4am to a hot, dark room. (No AC and no lights). I called front-desk clerk who advised there was a power outage. I waited an hour and called back. There was still no power. I asked if I could have some flashlights brought to room so that I could get ready for 7am business meeting. The clerk claimed there were none. I propped open my door to have some light from hallway. While attempting to get ready, a frequent male visitor of hotel advised "this happens all the time here at this hotel"! So why no supplies or assistance when this happens? It is as though they are completely ill-prepared for this frequent occurance. Not only was my safety compromised with strangers standing in my dark room doorway, but I also had to carry my luggage down a dark stairwell. The clerk claimed he could not leave his post ever. When I spoke with the manager about the experience, he did not care. Beware of this hotel especially if you are a female traveler like me. Not a safe, or clean environment to be in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank working-mommy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

We stayed at this hotel Feb 1-3, 2008. We were in Oklahoma City for Cheerleading Nationals. My husband stayed behind on sunday to pack up our room because checkout was at 11:00, and we wouldn't be finished with the copetition until after that. He didn't notice my cosmetic bag hanging on the back of the restroom door and it got left behind. When I noticed it later on Sunday evening, I called the hotel and talked to a very nice lady named Sandra. She located it and verified that it was still there, I told her that if they could get it shipped to me, I would pay shipping. She then gave me her personal cell phone number to call back the next day for shipping prices etc..I didn't have a chance to call her, she called me instead. My make-up arrived at my home on Friday, ( 3 hours away from this location)and every single piece (including the new stuff) was still in the bag. It was Mary Kay brand, and everything I had in there was totaled at over $200. I think we need more people like Sandra working the front desk at places like this, her customer service experience definitely made me think alot of her and the company she works for. If I ever have to go back to Oklahoma City for more than one day again, I will definitely be staying at this hotel .

Stayed: February 2008
Thank zeusyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Getting to the hump in our Westward drive, we found this hotel almost by accident, but it was wonderful. It is right near the state fairgrounds, but through the city so that morning traffic was not a problem. great staff, wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows!! , very clean. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful, with real doughnuts!! Even though the fair was in full swing and the hotel was booked, it was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jpad108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Amarillo, Texas
215
Reviewed 27 December 2005

This is a very nice property. Clean rooms, good service, and easy access on and off of I-40. Continental breakfast could be better but overall I would highly recommend this property. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank 38,875,520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 154 in Oklahoma City
164 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 154 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#46 of 154 in Oklahoma City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#85 of 154 in Oklahoma City
6 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#59 of 154 in Oklahoma City
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West

Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing