We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The center of attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The center of attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

This hotel hs s a great convienent location, plenty of resturants to choose from in walking distance. Every price range. Resturant inside the hotel is great as well. Tredmills could use a perk up and the scenery from balcony rooms isnt great but why stay in?

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    107
    47
    24
    13
See reviews for
62
72
23
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard simply due to location, and was pleasantly surprised by most aspects of the hotel.

Check in staff was friendly and speedy, getting me to my room late at night in no time at all.

Rooms were very nice, mine had a balcony though it was too hot to really enjoy.

Internet was disappointing, as I believe it was only hard-wire and not WiFi...what year is this??? It was free, at least, and quick.

My air conditioner was VERY loud, and as I like to sleep with the TV on, I had to choose between that or the a/c, as I could not hear the TV with the a/c on. I chose the a/c so as to not die of heat in the middle of the night.

Did not eat at the hotel, but I grabbed a couple of beers. The bartender was friendly, prices were typical hotel prices - not cheap, but not as outrageous as many hotels.

Parking is in a garage next door, nice if there is a chance of hail (which is...uh...daily in OKC it seems!).

Location was good. Bricktown was about a 5-10 minute walk depending on what part you were going to, but Bricktown is not all that great. However, that's your best bet for non-hotel restaurants. Ford Center and Cox Convention Center are both next door or across the street.

All in all, I enjoyed this hotel. Minus the loud a/c and Internet, I would say it was just about perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stayed at the Downtown Courtyard by Marriot with my daughters. We traveled to OKC for the Taylor Swift concert, which is very short walking distance from the Ford Center. This hotel is great so convenient if you are going to an event at the Ford Center. The hotel is also very close to tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping.

The hotel lobby is beautiful with a restaurant, bar, and seating area. A gym and an indoor pool are located on the first floor. The rooms are very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

This is a nice quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. A security guard patrols throughout the evening and sort of doubles as the concierge as well. He saw me checking out the tourist attraction pamphlets by the main entrance and launched into a ton of recommendations for restaurants and more. First time that's ever happened to me.

The walk to Brickville is just a couple of minutes. Not too much to see there but you have several dining options.

I'd probably try something more central next time, like the Renaissance. But this was a good hotel for its location.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel after a brief stay at the OKC Renaissance. The Courtyard is very convenient to Bricktown (which I recommened trying for at least one evening). This Courtyard, although not really new anymore, was one of the first Courtyard's to go with a remodeled eclectic look. However, this Courtyard is really not much more than curved lines and primary colors splashed all over the place, although I definitely prefer this look to the standard boring Courtyard appearance. In contrast to the wild lobby of this Courtyard, the hallway to our room seemed noticeably dull and lifeless. Our room was in good condition, although a bit small for our family of four. The bathroom was on the verge of needing an update.

There is a tiny indoor pool on the first level of this hotel, which was filled with about 20 people during our stay. The number of people in the pool was shocking and really made it unappealling to swim.

Overall, I think we prefered the Renaissance because of the better service and, frankly, it's just a nicer hotel. However, I would recommend the Courtyard as an alternative in downtown OKC if the Renaissance is full or does not fit your budget.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weluv2travel360by360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

After a long day's drive, this hotel was a pleasure to stay in; easy check in, clean room, comfortable bed. The location is very close to Hwy. 40, and across the street from the entrance to Bricktown (shops, restaurants, movie theater.) Had dinner at Earl's BBQ there, tasty and fun. I would definitely stay at this Marriott again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eos_domestic_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very nice hotel. Close to activities. Clean and neat and updated. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washingtoncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#29 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#36 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#43 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#28 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing