We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, walk to Bricktown.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #39 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, walk to Bricktown.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I recently stayed here with a colleague during business travel. I have stayed at Marriott's other Renessaince property nearby. The Courtyard is comparable to the Renessaince, the room are much larger in the Renessaince, but if you are traveling Alone how much space do you really need? The furniture at the courtyard was easily recognizable as the old blue set, and a lot of hotels have been remodeled by now, but the lobby and common areas looked very nice, and the room was clean and in good enough shape. The breakfast is much nicer than most continental breakfasts, ther food was very good, with fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy, thick cut bacon, delicious homestyle potatoes, and a waffle iron and an omelet station. The service at both the hotel and the breakfast was stellar. There is no onsite parking, they have valet, or you can self park in an outdoor lot that is unattached from the building.

The hotel is well located, with historic Bricktown just across the street. We walked along the riverwalk and went to a baseball game at the ballpark. Basketball games are right next door as well.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    105
    47
    24
    12
See reviews for
62
71
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here on a recent business trip for a few nights and I believe it's one of the better Courtyard's I have stayed at. The room was clean/comfortable and the maids did a good job keeping it clean. A few areas where this place stood out vs. other Courtyards: 1.The high speed internet was exactly what it says it was: high speed. The other Marriotts have the type of service that's so slow that you want to pull your hair out 2. Courtyards have a new cafe that they are advertising, but this one does not(which is better). They have the conventional "sit down and eat" restaurant with a good selection of food(the buffet breakfast was good). 3. The gym has more treadmills/elipticals and there is more than just a bench and dumbells. Good overall selection in the workout area. If there are a few deficiencies, its the enormous amount of flies that are in the lobby. Not sure if it's because of the heat, but they were everywhere. You have to park in a parking garage behind the hotel, so you may have to hump a few stairs with your luggage. Be prepared to shell out anywhere from $160-$200 a night, unless you get a deal. For some reason, downtown OK City hotels are pretty pricey. They also have construction on the street leading to the Brickyard which was somewhat of a hastle. Speaking of that- the hotel is walking distance to the numerous amounts of restaurants/activities in the Brickyard area. Whoever came up with that idea is a genious. What a great place. Overall, nice place to stay and I will definately come here again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRock70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel and the air conditioning sucked the room was stinky and our ice chest came up missing full of beer. We complained but nobody really listened.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is the third time I've stayed here, and its my go-to downtown hotel.

The Courtyard downtown is right next door to the Ford center and a 3 minute walk from bricktown. It is an ideal place to spend the night after a night seeing a thunder/redhawks/barrons game, or out at the bars. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel has a restaurant and bar (that closes at 11). Both are decent and friendly.

There is an adjacent parking structure that is about $5 per day...although the gate was up and the machine wouldn't accept my ticket. There is also valet parking, but it really only saves you 5 minutes.

The rooms are on the small side, but well appointed. Some are oddly shaped (on the corners) and others have balconies. The king rooms come with a sofabed.

Overall a very good value compared to other downtown competitors, I always get a AAA/government rate for under $100. I would definitely recommend this property and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
419 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed one night at the Courtyard Downtown while traveling across country. First appearances were impressive since this is a Courtyard, outwardly looks like a Marriott or Renaissance. Once pulling up, it was revealed it was just a facade. There was valet service, but I elected to pass....mistake. The parking structure was a block away from the front door which would not normally be a problem but it was 1am and I was tired from a day of driving. The lobby is large and inviting but a bit difficult to navigate for a first timer. After checking in I was told I would not get the floor or get the type bed I requested. Also I was told there was only wired internet, which I thought was odd. I later found even the wired connection was sloooooow. The room was average and basic but this was only just a place to lay my head for a few hours. When checking out the staff seemed to be a bit pretentious....really?? Isn't this a Courtyard. I was asked about my stay, I replied it could have been better, but the attendant never asked the reasons. Don't ask me if you don't really mean it! I would have expected more from the staff. The hotel is right downtown, which was a plus but the overall average experience was average, judge for yourself.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bgreenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashurn, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We booked this last minute on Priceline for about half of advertised price and now I feel guilty about it!
The staff was incredble...we were driving a u-haul pulling a car. They really didn't have a parking place for us so they let us park in front. They also let us keep our small dog in the room for free. They were super friendly and accomodating!
The room was clean and the beds super comfortable.
Great place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra1AmazonLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

This hotel hs s a great convienent location, plenty of resturants to choose from in walking distance. Every price range. Resturant inside the hotel is great as well. Tredmills could use a perk up and the scenery from balcony rooms isnt great but why stay in?

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssfg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#35 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#24 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#47 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#28 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing