We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but over priced for all that.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Family of 3 adults and one child. Room was very tight for all of us. Great view of Brick Town and within walking distance of Brick Town. They had valet but we didn't use it although we should have. Parking was free in the parking garage behind the hotel but the elevators were and long distance. It was difficult to lug everything in. We stayed one night. The hotel staff were at most indifferent, at worst, they were a little snobby. I mean I would understand if the Staff owned the hotel yeah it's okay to put your nose up in the air but come on, you work there it is a job. It wasn't a bad place for one night but I will try something else down in Brick Town next time we are there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunoluvme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. I'm glad that you able to experience all of the great Bricktown venues. Certainly, parking downtown can be challenging and we are pleased to offer valet and self parking in our adjacent garage. I will certainly pass along your comments about our staff for continuous improvement. We do pride ourselves in offering reasonable accommodations with down to earth service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

My family stayed at this Courtyard during a trip to OKC for a Thunder game. Upon arrival, we determined that our reservation was for the NW OKC location. The staff cancelled that reservation for us and booked us at this location, which was perfect for our trip. Highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayan_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. It was our pleasure to accommodate you for your visit to the Chesapeake Energy Arena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Pretty good place. Nice bar. Great downtown location. Very clean with adequate parking. One bad thing....if you stay in the east side of the building, you wont sleep too well as it overlooks a very busy train track that you will hear all night long. That side of the building is also located on a very busy street so you hear the cars, trucks and sirens all night long as well. For a quieter stay and a better night sleep, do yourself a favor and stay on the arena side. If that isn't possible, stay at the Renassiance right around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theamneacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us last week. We will happily do our best to place you on the Arena side of the hotel during your next visit to Downtown Oklahoma City to ensure that you get a great nights rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was the second stay at this hotel for my husband and me, though I have stayed here several times previously for business. We chose this hotel for its location which is in the heart of Bricktown in OKC and next door to the "Peake" (the local's nickname for the Chesapeake Center where the NBA Thunder play). We were there for our Valentine's Day get-a-way which included dinner at the Mantel and tickets to see the musical "Mamma Mia", so this was a very special trip for us. From the moment we arrived the hotel service was superb! There was a concert that night at the Peake next door and a hockey game, so Bricktown was hopping. The hotel's valet staff were monitoring access to the hotel for loading/unloading luggage and assisted us when we arrived. We had them valet park the car, an expense well worth the price given the hoards of people on the street that day. The hotel has a courtesy limo for customers to use in the Bricktown area. We availed ourselves of this service and had the limo drive us to the restaurant for our dinner, then he picked us up and took us to the Civic Center for the musical performance. We had the driver's card and called him to collect us once "Mamma Mia" had ended. When we called, the driver (Eric) told us that he was already outside waiting!! It was marvelous to walk outside to our waiting limo! This is a fairly new service that the hotel offers and I think it is wonderful. The limo service is on a first come, first served basis. We touched base with him when we first arrived to find out how long before our reservation we needed to be down to catch a ride to the restaurant. The hotel is well kept and in like-new condition even though it has been there some years now. Our room was neat and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel the next morning which was very good. You can order off the menu or go through the all you can eat buffet. We did the buffet with made to order omlets. The chef was very cheerful and friendly. When we got ready to leave on Sunday, my husband went out front to order our car from the valet service. Instead he found our car had already been brought around and was waiting for us. Very nice, indeed. We had a really great weekend and look forward to another trip to this hotel and Bricktown soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kambrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

I am glad that you were able to experience all that the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown and the surrounding areas of Bricktown and Downtown have to offer. I will personally pass along your comments to the staff! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've stayed here on multiple occasions for business and personal. Staff is always friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant and bar are a nice plus. Within walking distance to Bricktown or other activities for downtown OKC.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannydee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times on business. Very friendly staff, and great location in downtown OKC. Easy walking distance to Bricktown and easy access to freeways. Like the free coffee in the lobby and the gym is nice too, albeit a little small. Had to deal with some street noise and a train whistle every now and then, but I guess what do you expect downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stay here everytime we go to a Thunder game or are in downtown for meetings. It's handy, parking is right next door and only a block or two to awesome restaurants and nightlife.

Room Tip: HIgher floors give a better view of Bricktown. Not all rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okie_Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#40 of 151 in Oklahoma City
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#44 of 151 in Oklahoma City
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing