We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okie is OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #43 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
LINCOLN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okie is OK”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed there one night and then moved to another Hotel closer to where we were visiting..This is a great place to stay and shouldn't have moved even though we were visiting approx. 15 miles west. Great restaurants near by. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel..staff was always helpful...

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony...although there isn't much see..it was nice to sit out have a cup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    111
    49
    25
    13
See reviews for
63
77
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was clean, the place was quiet and I enjoyed the comforts they provided with lots of towels, coffee and tea, Bath and Body Works toiletries. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Convenient location. Glad the AC worked well. We had a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was so disappointed. I stayed at the hotel early june, days later my significant other and i had bits all over our bodies.Turns out we were bit by bed bugs. Also the restaurant was dirty.
i hope my experience helps others decide where to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank User77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
I certainly understand how frustrated you must have been to learn that you were bitten by bed bugs. Please accept my apology for your discomfort. However, our entire housekeeping team is trained to inspect the guest rooms for any insect infestation and take appropriate measures. Additionally, we did have our pest control company fully inspect the guest room in question and others nearby immediately after we were notified of your concern. No bed bugs were found anywhere at the hotel. I will happily furnish you another copy of the report at your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Location, location, location! We returned to this hotel for the second time in three months, this time to attend a concert at the Chesapeake Energy Arena that is literally a few steps away. Again we found our room to be spacious and well-kept, plus we were thrilled to have been given a balcony room that included a large sitting area -- at a price lower than what we paid earlier this year. Again the staff was extremely attentive and I was amazed that one of the valet employees remembered us from our earlier trip. If and when I need to return to OKC, I'll be staying here (see my previous review)!

Room Tip: West-side rooms face arena, so you might have some post-event arena noise; however, east-side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! We take great pride in remembering our repeat guests and delivering excellent service and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The location is excellent, immediately adjacent to the Chesapeake Arena and at the entrance to the Brickyard, a mecca of restaurants and entertainment. We were in town for a wedding, coincidentally the same night as the NBA playoffs. Hotel staff did an exceptional job in managing security and the atmosphere inside the hotel was normal, not like the carnival ongoing in the streets outside. Rooms were large, updated, and clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors have less street noise if you want to isolate yourself from an event ongoing at the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis10_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. We make every effort to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for our guests and appreciate your positive feedback about our successes doing so on a playoff game night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding the weekend of May 20th. It turns out that it was also graduation weekend and the Thunder was in the NBA Playoffs so this town was quite busy. This was the host hotel for the wedding atendees so we stayed because everyone else did. I'm a frequent traveler and a Marriott Platinum member and was not let down here. The front desk staff was fantastic considering how busy it was and what they had to deal with (especially with our group).

The hotel is about 2-3 blocks from the Bricktown section of town. We walked down there to the bars the first night, very easy to get to and from. Plenty of good bars and restuarants within walking distance which is always a plus.

We were upgraded to a corner room with 2 double beds which was nice because we had extra space for everyone to hang out. The balcony was a definitely perk as well. We ordered pizza at 2am the first night and the front desk guy was helpful, and the next day when I found broken glass in our room the hotel staff was more than happy to vacuum for us to make sure there wasn't any left on the floor. Friends of ours left things all over the hotel and the front desk staff was really good about helping me out when I went to collect.

I didn't eat at the restaurant but my husband said that the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that the bartender was completely overwhelmed on Saturday night when we got back from the wedding. Between another wedding party, and graduations the bar was slammed. There was only one person and I overheard him say he was supposed to get off at 11pm. He was there until 2am but I'm sure the tips worked out in his favor.

We ended up having our flight cancelled so we went back and booked a room for Sunday evening. Again, great service and we had a nice extended stay. I highly recommend Mickey Mantel's restaurant if you are in the mood for a nice meal in Bricktown!

Room Tip: See if there are any upgrades when you check in, they seem to have a few corner rooms that are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay. We truly value our Platinum Elite guests and I'm glad that we were able to provide an upgraded room type. I hope to meet you on your next visit to our fair city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I just checked in to this hotel, staying for 3 night conference. The front desk was nice enough, very helpful and let me check in early (I'm Marriott Gold reward member). The room was OK at first, upon closer inspection I found it not clean at all. Shower walls were dirty, clearly not scrubbed down. Desk work area had long blond hair on it (not mine, trust me). Random empty pillowcase under the sheets on the bed. I'm goign to ask to move rooms tomorrow, this is absolutely disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfreakingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us earlier this month. It is our mission to ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay and your comments will be used for continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#28 of 150 in Oklahoma City
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#44 of 150 in Oklahoma City
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#29 of 150 in Oklahoma City
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing