We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Courtyard is in a great location. Next to the arena and just a couple of blocks from brick town. The check in was smooth and she even put me on the side over looking the activities of the Thunder game that night. The room was clean and well maintained. If back in the area I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in a King Whirpool room. The bed was great. The whirlpool worked well. The bathroom was very small with hardly any counter space for toiletries, which was frustrating. In a room with a whirlpool, it would have been lovely to have robes in the rooms. It would also have been very nice to have bubblebath or some other sample for the tub. Neither of those are necessary, but would have made it feel NICER. Those at the front desk were helpful. The valet was NOT (interrupted him playing games on his phone), then when I asked him where my car was, he told me the driver had taken it to go pick up cigarettes...(what?!). Apparently it was a misunderstanding - he thought I meant the hotel limo - but I had JUST given him my keys 10 minutes ago! The breakfast was delicious, though the service wasn't excellent. Overall, it was a fine (but overpriced) hotel in a terrific location - but location really is its best feature. I expect (and have always had) more from a Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myrainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel, excellent environment, nice bar, good room comfortable. Will be nice the TV can face the bed. But very good stay. Near to excellent restaurants all walking distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable. Across from Bricktown. Big hotel. Very nice bar. We have stayed at many Courtyards and this is the best!!! A++++. Very easy to get to off of I-40. Great location to downtown and all our site seeing trips. Right next door to the Chesapeake Arena for OKC Thunder.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

this hotel is very nice place to stay at. It's close to everything downtown include the Chesapeake Arena which right out the back door of the hotel. The convention center is across the street. Brick town is right there too. Amtrak station is about 1/2 block away. No you don't hear the trains I was facing the tracks and didn't hear any trains. the rooms are very nice. and good sizes. I would stay there again if i had too.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor have a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while attending a hockey game in the evening then taking Amtrak to Dallas/Fort Worth in the morning.
Hotel is a little expensive, probably due to the location. It is right next to the arena and across the street from the convention center. It is also within walking distance of Bricktown.
We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that.
Room and hotel was clean.
They do charge a $12. parking fee to park in the parking garage. They also have valet parking but it is more expensive and we did not use it so I do not know the extra charge.
All the staff we encountered were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right on the south end of Bricktown and right off the Interstate. Lobby area very nice and the staff helpful. The only negative was that the floor in the shower of the ADA-compliant room I was in was a bit slimy. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#40 of 151 in Oklahoma City
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#44 of 151 in Oklahoma City
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 151 in Oklahoma City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing