We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Ranked #28 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Remote”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and celebrated our 12 year anniversary and decided to stay here. We arrived and the front desk informed us they will put us on the fifth floor after they had found out that it was our anniversary. They were very kind and respectful. Little did I know that a reception was being held on the roof top right ABOVE our room. It was very noisy and loud. Sounded like they were in our room. I informed the front desk and all they said was "sorry". I will stay again but it will be on a lower floor

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
BobnChelle:

I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay from the music on the top floor and I am happy to hear that you will be back.

Happy Anniversary.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    75
    28
    22
    7
See reviews for
30
102
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hazel Green, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We found Aloft when searching for a hotel close to Children's Hospital and were so happy to get in for a great rate for such an excellent hotel. Note to new visitors though: plan on parking on the street instead of the $15.00 per night valet parking deck. We never had a problem finding parking and it saved us quite a bit. The hotel is fresh and new. There is a bar on the first floor and a open balcony with seating and fantastic view on the top floor. I understand some nights there is a bar set up there also.

The hotel was quiet considering the average age person we saw in the lobby was around 25. The exercise room was helpful, the rooms are really interesting in décor; not something you'd see in most hotels, but interesting in a modern, clean, funky way. You'll just have to check it out. We stayed four nights. Booking online we found great deals but they could not offer the same rate at the desk, so we just rebooked online each night and the hotel was able to let us stay in our same room. For the holiday weekend the rates jumped by $20 night, but that's understandable considering they are up the hill from all the "happenings" of Bricktown. Speaking of the hill, if you are healthy and can take a steep wall and stairs, Bricktown is about four blocks away. If not, you'll need to take you car and park in one of the lots near the main area and drive back up that hill. Really pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the city from the large windows in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Cyndy D:

Thank you for the great comments.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I'd never stayed at an Aloft before, and this one just opened in April. Absolutely amazing property, perfect location, ridiculously fun bar, crazy hip rooms, cool pool scene. I stayed on July 3rd, almost cancelled July 4th plans to stay that night too and watch fireworks from the rooftop bar. Hanging out at the downstairs wxyz bar wound up meeting several dancers from the OKC Ballet which was a thrill since I'm into that, and they were hella-nice people.

The whole setup there is fabulous - even if you live in OKC you should spend a night at this place - I'm planning on staying at our one here in Downtown Tulsa just based on experience I had at this one. I've stayed at every high-end hotel in the OKC area, and this one is better (and less expensive) than all of them. Food and drink are reasonably priced, valet is a moderate $15 and everything you need is there on site. Check this place out.

Room Tip: My room had a downtown view - definitely request that, as OKC has a decent skyline and lots of cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolihoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Coolihoma:

It sounds like you had the stay that we intended our guests to have- FUN!

We are a new generation of Aloft hotels and we broke the mold.

Thank you for your business and safe travels.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here over July 4th weekend with my family.Both Sara and Melik were extremely helpful at check in after a long drive which is always very appreciated. The property is located in walking distance to a lot of things to do which is exactly what we were looking for. The saltwater pool is small but nice and clean. The whole property is really clean as it was opened in April 2014 so if you are looking for an immaculate/new hotel is this for you. I will say there is a bit of a party vibe on the weekend with a DJ and band on the 6th and 1st floor respectively. It was a little louder than I would have liked trying to get a 2 yr old to sleep. Also the food is really good here but no room service.

Room Tip: Middle floors would be the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ageorgin2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Ageorgin2896:

Thank you for the amazing comments regarding the talent at the front desk, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the two of them.

Restaurants, specialty shopping, entertainment within walking distance…and the fact that we have good food too…this is what makes our location special.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we had a wonderful stay here last night. check in went smooth once our room was ready. the downstairs bar was very upbeat and good drinks. we stayed in a suite and it was amazing and huge. the bar on the 6th floor overlooking the city had wonderful views. i want to give a special thanks to brent the manager for taking great care of us on our 5th anniversary (thanks a million brent). my only complaint is the slowwwww elevators. we were always waiting for 3-6 minutes every time with multiple people waiting as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medicn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
medicn8:

Thank you for the great comment about the Savvy Suite, wxyz bar and Terrace city views.

I also appreciate your comments about the lifts (elevators), we are working with our vendor to alleviate this issue.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location and really cool hotel. Ultra modern lobby area and very friendly desk staff. My room was very comfortable with great views of downtown OKC. Nice, roomy walk-in shower, but no tub. I like to relax in the tub on occasion when I'm traveling so I did miss that. The wifi worked great so did manage to keep up on some of my work - this was a business trip so that was helpful.

I really liked the window shades except for one thing. They should pull up from the bottom so that a guest can enjoy the view without BEING the view. Right now they open from the bottom so once the shade is opened the room is completely visitors to anyone below. Seems like a simple fix to me. It would also allow some light in the room without having to raise the shade completely.

Be sure and catch a ride on the canal boat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear rpainter12:

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience while at the hotel; the rooms are amazing and the overall concept very contemporary.

Interesting idea with the shades; I will have to inquire with Starwood to see their ideas on this. Regardless of the outcome, I appreciate your feedback, it helps us improve the overall experience.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Aloft is always a great place to stay and this one is no exception. The location is perfect with so many things to do in Bricktown. We love it here and I highly recommend it... Especially for a date /getaway...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NWA_RHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear NWA_RHightower:

Thank you for the great comments about our facilities and the proximity to all of the excitement in Bricktown.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.3 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#24 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown

Property: Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Address: 209 N Walnut Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown, offering guests a new modern, state-of-the-art facility in an eco-friendly environment. Your guests will love meeting, mixing and mingling with friends and colleagues at the ever popular and social w xyz bar, where they can enjoy a glass of vino or our signature elixirs and appetizers while shooting a game of billiards and spinning their favorite tunes. They can also partake in sweet, savory and healthy snacks available from re:fuel our 24/7 grab-n-go pantry. Plus guests can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide high-speed internet access, local and toll free calls, stationary computers with printing capabilities, and stay fit at splash outdoor pool and our 24-hour re:charge (SM) fitness center. . Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown's guest rooms feature a bright, spacious environment with nine-foot ceilings, extra-large windows and our signature bed. The loft inspired design will help you wake up refreshed and ready to a-go-go! All of our 134 loft rooms and suites offer walk-in showers with Aloft amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and 100% smoke-free. Boasting an all-in-one high-tech office and entertainment center, with free high-speed internet and plug & play, our one-stop connectivity station recharges your gadgets and links to the 42" LCD TV for optimal sound and viewing. We welcome you to come and experience the sleek and stylish alternative to traditional hotel accommodations. Aloft Standard Guest Room-Choose a 350 square foot king loft for one big bed, or grab a little more breathing room in the 475 square foot lofts with two queen beds. Unique to Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown, for more comfort and space: Bricktown, Aloft Tower Savvy Suite, Aloft Ultra Savvy Suite, or our Two-Story Presidential Suite. Hosting a meeting? We have 7,942 square feet of flexible meeting space, with our ballroom large enough to share with over 400 of your closest friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing