We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
cu-later67
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Nice to be close to Bricktown with all it's nice restaurants.. Within walking distance of Cox center and the OKC Thunder arena. Rooms are comfortable. Very trendy hotel. Staff is most helpful and friendly. Check-in was a bit slow but not a big factor. Pool area is nice but needs an attendant for food and drink. Will stay again and bring friends very reasonably priced.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear cu-later67:

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed Bricktown, we gave many restaurants and bars within walking distance including the Cox Center.

We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    87
    33
    22
    9
See reviews for
36
109
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly and service was great. Didn't like that we had to valet park or park on street. The breakfast area was a bit confusing but the staff was helpful. Enjoyed our stay for the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie918801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Stephanie918801:

Comfortable beds, friendly staff and great service…awesome!

Your comments regarding the breakfast area are appreciated as we continue to understand our guest’s needs and make changes where we can. I will have our Guest Experience Committee focus some time in this area over the next few weeks to see what changes could take place to make things less complicated.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had problems galore here: were told we would have a room with a tub only to learn non of their rooms had tubs (it's too bad their staff didn't know this - as I called before booking to confirm). The restaurant food was good, but service was horrendous all 3 times I went there. The hotel and restaurant are seemingly run by 17 year olds.

There is no air conditioning in the hallways - just in the rooms. Felt very "low budget." I wanted to stay at a Starwood property and this was my only option in OKC. I won't be staying here again (though truthfully I don't expect to be in OKC again either).

The good news: within walking distance to some restaurants and venues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear TrishB31:

I see you stayed with us a few weeks after we opened (your stay was in May). I apologize for a member of the team not communicating that we have stand up showers in the guestrooms; our suites have Jacuzzi tubs.

I agree with you assessment that service was slow in the w xyz bar and restaurant. We made some personnel changes and things are much smoother now.

For clarification, there are four Starwood properties in Oklahoma City.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm a regular business traveler who looks for hotels with quiet rooms, easy access to food, stand-up showers, cold air conditioning and excellent service.
My ratings:
* - left and found another place to stay
** - stayed, but won't come back
*** - would stay again if I had to
**** - Good hotel, will stay again
***** - Hotel of choice for the area

Nice hotel in a great part of town. Stayed here for one night while paying a quick visit to a potential client. Hotel seems pretty new. Pretty standard Aloft fair. Great lobby, this one has a restaurant which I didn't try. The hotel is well situated in Bricktown, so there's close walks to dinner and drink spots.

The valet service is reasonably priced, and the "text us for your car" feature was pretty cool.

The rooms were quiet and the beds comfortable. I spend more time in a "Heavenly Bed" than I do in my own, so perhaps I've gotten used to it.

The two cons:
Elevators are slow

When I checked in the front desk clerk asserted twice that I had a lower status than I actually have. This may seem petty, but it's important to me to be recognized when I'm in the top tier. Things like setting my checkout time are big plusses for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear bearpster:

Your comments regarding your check-in process and missed opportunity of recognizing your SPG status are appreciated as we continue to address areas of additional training. It is in our culture to recognize all SPG guests.

My goal is for us to become your hotel of choice for the area. Please let me know when you will be visiting again so we can ensure this happens. I can best be reached at 405-443-2622.

Thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the hubs while in town for a James Taylor concert. The hotel is conveniently located near Bricktown and all of the eateries and bars. The hotel was clean and the bed comfy. We had a few overly excited teens in a room close to ours, but to be expected in a weekend. Will stay again on our next trip.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiethePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sophiethe Pom:

Thank you for the great comments about our cleanliness and the comfy beds. I am also happy to hear you partook in the local attractions, i.e. Bricktown.

Thank you for your business and safe travels.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here during a road trip because we had stayed at other Aloft hotels and found them nice enough. This one was by far the nicest Aloft I've stayed in. Because we had a pet with us, we upgraded to a suite and it was well worth it. It was certainly the largest hotel room I've ever stayed in (perfect for the cat). Not a ton of decor, but what it had was nice, and it even came with some board games. It had a huge bathroom with a great bathtub. The view was of the Capitol (way in the distance, but still a nice perk). The area was pretty fun as well, with plenty of restaurants close by. Overall, this was a great value and a really solid hotel. I will almost certainly stay here again when I am next in OKC.

Room Tip: Suites are HUGE and well worth it if you need extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Charles S:

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our suites are one of a kind with lots of area to move around to say the least, a Jacuzzi bathtub and stand up glass shower and the views are amazing.

Thank you for your business, it is most appreciated.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here one night for my friends birthday and it was very nice! The hotel smelled very nice when we walked in and had a nice little pool off of the lobby. The WXYZ bar was hopping by the time we left to go out so if you were looking to stay close to home, that seemed like a good option. We did have leftover gum on the headboard but the cleaning crew came in and took care of it for us. Other than that, we had a great stay. Oh and the beds were so comfortable! I don't think I moved at all!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_OKC, General Manager at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Abby H:

Birthday celebrations are so much fun, I am glad you and your friends chose to have it with us. Comfortable beds and a hopping wxyz bar…what more could you ask for.

Thank you for the additional comment regarding the gum, as we will be retraining some of our talent (associates) in detail observation.

Best Regards,

Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown

Property: Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Address: 209 N Walnut Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown, offering guests a new modern, state-of-the-art facility in an eco-friendly environment. Your guests will love meeting, mixing and mingling with friends and colleagues at the ever popular and social w xyz bar, where they can enjoy a glass of vino or our signature elixirs and appetizers while shooting a game of billiards and spinning their favorite tunes. They can also partake in sweet, savory and healthy snacks available from re:fuel our 24/7 grab-n-go pantry. Plus guests can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide high-speed internet access, local and toll free calls, stationary computers with printing capabilities, and stay fit at splash outdoor pool and our 24-hour re:charge (SM) fitness center. . Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown-Bricktown's guest rooms feature a bright, spacious environment with nine-foot ceilings, extra-large windows and our signature bed. The loft inspired design will help you wake up refreshed and ready to a-go-go! All of our 134 loft rooms and suites offer walk-in showers with Aloft amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and 100% smoke-free. Boasting an all-in-one high-tech office and entertainment center, with free high-speed internet and plug & play, our one-stop connectivity station recharges your gadgets and links to the 42" LCD TV for optimal sound and viewing. We welcome you to come and experience the sleek and stylish alternative to traditional hotel accommodations. Aloft Standard Guest Room-Choose a 350 square foot king loft for one big bed, or grab a little more breathing room in the 475 square foot lofts with two queen beds. Unique to Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown, for more comfort and space: Bricktown, Aloft Tower Savvy Suite, Aloft Ultra Savvy Suite, or our Two-Story Presidential Suite. Hosting a meeting? We have 7,942 square feet of flexible meeting space, with our ballroom large enough to share with over 400 of your closest friends or colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing