We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the burgers”
Review of S&B's Burger Joint

S&B's Burger Joint
Ranked #100 of 1,647 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Serving up fresh, gourmet burgers and sliders! We have a full-service bar with unique Bloody Mary's, over 65 tasty beers, hand-dipped milk shakes, delicious homemade pies, beer floats, soda floats, and with a fun and friendly full service staff, we are sure to meet your needs!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up fresh, gourmet burgers and sliders! We have a full-service bar with unique Bloody Mary's, over 65 tasty beers, hand-dipped milk shakes, delicious homemade pies, beer floats, soda floats, and with a fun and friendly full service staff, we are sure to meet your needs!
OKC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's all about the burgers”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friends and I went to S&B Burger Joint for lunch recently. All the burgers on the menu looked delicious. We couldn't decide what we wanted so we asked the waiter if he had any suggestions - he suggested the Blue burger and The Fire burger. That's what we got, plus some chili cheese fries. Those burgers were delicious. I had the Fire burger, It's got some heat to it, not too much but some. I loved it. My friends got the Blue burger - they ate every bite and said it was the best burger they ever had!!! The chili cheese fries were fantastic. The chili was great, I think it had some curry it in (but, I'm not sure). It doesn't matter the chili was really really good. We will all be back!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mol8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Burgers, beer, and atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome place! The staff is great!! They are friendly without making things uncomfortable. The food is amazing and their drink specials are delicious and affordable. The $5 "full" burger special on Mondays is totally worth it! Their fries are really tasty as well!! This is my husband and my favorite burger joint in OKC.

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good burger and beer selection”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just the right mix between having a family atmosphere with a bar area. Burgers are served slider-style or full size. Many "specialty" items that you won't find elsewhere. Tacos are also on the menu and my favorite. You really cannot go bad here.....Beers on tap rotate, so be sure to ask the waiter what they currently have. Always go with the local COOP beer if it is in the mix....F5 and Native Amber are great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than a side of fries”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

S&B is a burger place for those that like having extras- don't go expecting an average cheeseburger and fries. The burgers, fries and desserts are all piled high with toppings, cheese and sauces. Ham, mushrooms, fried jalapenos, eggs, barbeque sauce, gravy, peanut butter- all in delicious combinations.Plenty of choices for drinks as well. There are three locations in the city, with this one being the smallest. Best suited for lunch or casual dinner with friends, they do welcome kids but aren't aiming to be a family restaurant. We go about once a month and the service is always excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JilgesAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

They have really good food and even have the sliders for smaller appetites. The Fried Spicy Cheese Cubes are the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S&B's Burger Joint also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to S&B's Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing