We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An OKC Landmark”

Cattlemen's Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 1,633 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An OKC Landmark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you want the real and original OKC steakhouse experience, then Cattleman's is your place. There might be better steaks and newer buildings elsewhere, but Cattleman's has been serving steaks for decades. Forget the fluff and go straight for the cut of your choice. The salad will be no frills, but the dressing will be homemade and awesome. Try the chicken fried steak...not frozen breaded chicken patty like you get elsewhere...this is the real deal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,125
    489
    239
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Once a year we go thru ok city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome restaurant! ! We look forward to this stop when we pull out of the drive in Ky!! Once a year we travel to Co. This is our dinner stop our first day of travel. Love it. Just left the restaurant, another great meal!! Thank you to a great ending to a long day of travel!

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ehhh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went totally based on TripAdvisor reviews...seemed like a place you have to visit when in OKC. Glad we went - one of those cool old restaurants that has somehow not changed over the decades. History is good, but a few upgrades from time-to-time would be nice. Our food was good, and the waiter was very friendly. Being from out-of-town, I'd try someplace new next time we're through there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Glad we went!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose Cattlemen's Steakhouse because of the hype and the history, and we are glad we did. Yes, it is an "old school" restaurant, but isn't that the point? This place has been around for more than 100 years, and they have stayed true to the original format. True, the salad was very basic, as it would have been decades ago, but the steak was delicious!!! We also loved the desserts...oh my!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rather spartan decor but don't let that fool you. The steaks are some of the best anywhere. Prices are in the $20 - $30 range, which is about right for the quality of the meat. My 14 yr. old daughter's first impression of the medium rare Filet Mignon was, "I barely have to chew it". Some of the tenderest meat we've ever eaten in a restaurant, anywhere. The wait staff is knowledgeable and attentive. Top notch service and 5 star meals. A true western steak house at it's best! If I lived in the area I'd eat out more often.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cattlemen's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cattlemen's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing