We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tacos San Pedro

Tacos San Pedro
Ranked #384 of 1,633 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: US$7 - US$7
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is our favorite place in Oklahoma City to eat mexican food. We eat here once a week. Highly recommended. Great tacos, burritos and nachos. Not your normal mexican food restaurant. Its a la carte on everything. No free salsa/chip set up. Don't worry though, it's affordable and delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OKfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Some of the best mexican food Ive had and really affordable! Food is cooked right so it tastes mexican without being over seasoned. Order at the counter and sit down. We didnt have to wait any longer than 5 or 10 minutes before they called our number, and they were pretty busy. Definately going to be a regular choice for us now.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
444 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Really Good Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We visited this restaurant a couple of years ago and just now decided to go back. I can't believe we missed out on a lot of good food. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I split orders of 6 flautas ( chicken and steak ) and 3 soft tacos ( chicken and steak ). And everything was really really good. We got drinks and the tab was only $17.00. We felt this was a lot of food for our money. The restaurant is very clean and nice, and we will be going back more frequently.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Outside of Mexico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

My first impression of a Mexican food restaurant is how many Mexican people are eating there. Besides my wife and myself, there was only two other Gringos in the place. Everyone else was Mexican and the place was packed. The food is great and the service is fast and friendly. I speak passable Spanish and it was fun ordering in Spanish. We visit Mexico at least four times a year and eat at small local restaurants and street vendors when ever we can, so I'm some what knowledgeable of what real Mexican food taste like. Tacos San Pedro is by far the best Mexican food I have eaten North of the border. I was skeptical because it is a chain restaurant, but they are the real deal. My favorites are lengua and pescado tacos. It is a 30 minute drive to get there, but it is so worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaldMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Mexican Food in Oklahoma City!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

You get huge burritos for $5. You get large quesadillas for $5. You get large Nachos for $5. For the amount of food you can't beat the price. And because it's authentic Mexican, you don't have all of the globby sour cream and American cheese that you get at most Tex-Mex restaurants. You don't taste the preservative taste that you normally get in Americanized Mexican dishes.

Also they have the best Jacmica drinks in Earth! I could have drunk a gallon of the stuff (I probably did).

All of the clerks are friendly and bilingual and they give service with a smile.

You go up to the cashier's counter and place your order first. Then you get a ticket and when your order is ready to come up to the counter and get the order and then seat yourself in the quaint but relatively spacious seating area.

If you want real Mexican food and a great price, then don't go to Oklahoma City without visiting this place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RickPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos San Pedro also viewed

 
 

Been to Tacos San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing