We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find! New and super clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Ranked #47 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find! New and super clean!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Large clean rooms and great facilities - looks brand new and perfect for my family. Located right adjacent to freeway and convenient for our long drive - highly recommended! We got a room which did not face the freeway, so was quiet (not sure if the freeway frontage rooms are louder, but just saying)

Room Tip: backside not facing the freeway might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    38
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
44
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wagoner, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This IHG property opened in March so was expecting a relatively decent place to stay. Boy, was I wrong! The place was EXTRAordinary, especially the staff. From the desk clerks - Carmella and Peter - to the staff working various capacities on our floor - Daniel and Josephine - we experienced the best in human nature. We were assisted without having to ask, treated with kindness, respect, professionalism, and concern for our comfort and welfare throughout our stay. On the services side: a great selection at the complimentary breakfast buffet... the best sausage gravy ever! The room was very comfortable, clean, had nice amenities like the iHome (although we never did figure out how to reset the time on the clock), and the bathroom vanity was fantastic! Great lighting and a little waterfall faucet. Plenty of towels, a choice of firm or soft pillows and a quiet room. And 10 minutes from OKC Bricktown, Civic Center, and OKC Memorial... with free parking!

Room Tip: We were on the second of four floors and though right off I 35, never heard traffic or any other dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful new hotel. It's right off I-35 and only 3 miles from the downtown area. I would suggest to get a room that doesn't face the freeway to have to lessen the noise of the traffic. The rooms are large , beds are comfortable, I like that they have pillows that say "soft" & "firm" so you have a choice of your preference. The lobby and breakfast room is first class. The free breakfast offers: Juice, coffee, boiled eggs, yogurt, bananas, apples, sausage, bacon, eggs with cheese, biscuits & gravy, cereal & delicious hot cinnamon rolls. The staff was friendly and the price staying here was more affordable than staying downtown. We paid $129 a night instead of $200 plus at the Sheraton downtown where our convention was held. Parking is horrible if you stay downtown, even at a hotel. You will not be disappointed in this top notch hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junebug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just opened in March 2014. Very clean rooms. Easy access off I35. Highly recommended. Great layover while traveling to Dallas. Reasonable price for business or family travel. Will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with points on a weekend trip to OKC and it was very new and nice - lots of great design elements. Only complaints were the mirror in the room, while very cool, wasn't the best for putting on makeup as well as the sheets were not that comfortable - they felt pilly and cheap, not smooth. Also the maid staff started knocking on our door at 10 am - will request late checkout next time to avoid the constant yelling of we're still here! Breakfast was great, and $10 cab ride to bricktown. Nothing of quality was around the hotel but with it being right off I-35 it made it easy to get anywhere you needed to be with a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niceville, fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice new hotel with close proximity to Brick Town. The staff exceptionally nice, even when we request a late check-out.

Room: 4th Floor Suite. Great view of Downtown Ok City; free wi-fi; two flat screen televisions; very clean! No hallway noise (only interstate traffic).

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet sleep; request a room on the rear side of the hotel. If you want a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a new hotel and is very nice, perhaps currently the nicest HIE in the US?
Being new means all things function well, clean.
The fitness room doesn't have premium Precor machines but the machines are new and function well.
The only reason I don't rate it 5 stars is the location relevant to restaurants, etc; however, the location is good if one looks at accessibility to the OKC area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#11 of 148 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#113 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#105 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Address: 1629 S Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing