We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I've stayed here for several years on business trips and feel safe and comfortable. Very friendly staff and nice large rooms. It is clean and everything works.The breakfast is hot and several choices so anyone can find something to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Recently my son needed a place to stay for a week to 10 days and I talked with the personnel at the Best Western Memorial Inn and Suites and they were so cooperative and arranged to a special rate for the prolonged stay. While my son was there he remarked so many times how wonderful the stay was, how wonderful the personnel were, and especially the Night Manager Will. He was so kind to my son during his stay there and made him feel very welcome and my son remarked how he would spend a lot of time just talking with Will. I want to personally thank everyone at the Best Western Plus Memorial Inn and Suites for making my son's stay so wonderful. It really meant a lot to me and I will recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a good, clean, perfect location. You have easy access to anywhere in Oklahoma City and will be close to wonderful places to eat and shop. I give them AAA+++ Alan M

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Bedspreads filthy and stained, broken garbage can in room. Pop machine had expired soda in it that was flat. Black hair on toilet seat. For breakfast, the gallon milk jugs were sitting a sink of ice and the milk was barely cool, the gravy for the gravy and biscuits was terrible. Mentioned these things to desk clerk and just got the response "yes ma'am." Filled out survey for the hotel and the response from the general manager was "sorry for not exceeding your expectations." I will not stay at this place ever again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

It is a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel has comfortable beds and overall good place to stay. The breakfast was good. It has a nice pool that I have used at some of my previous. I will stay there again and I recommend it as nice place with a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with our accomodations. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was an added bonus. We were there under stressful conditions; a family member was having a serious surgery in a nearby facility. It was wonderful to come back to the hotel and be able to truly relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Several times a year I need to travel to Oklahoma Christian University. This hotel is fairly close and has easy access. OK room and good staff. Good breakfast. Very convenient and quite area. Will use this hotel from now own. I have stayed at several other local Hotels and this one provides the best value for my needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stay here often. Making improvements and they are very taste full.Loved the choice's of the carpet's. Room's also very nice. Jay at the desk could't have been nicer and informative. Kim had breakfast right on time. And was also very polite. We like to get on the road early so 6o'clock breakfast was perfect. It's our favorite Best Western to stop at. We even go a little out of our way to stop here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City - Quail Springs, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#23 of 159 in Oklahoma City
384 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 159 in Oklahoma City
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 159 in Oklahoma City
464 reviews
11.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#17 of 159 in Oklahoma City
951 reviews
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites

Address: 1301 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73114-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#15 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing