We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
oklahoma city
1 review
“Not that good”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The towels were scratchy, the halls smelled of smoke, a less than satisfying experience.The clerk told me he couldn't take the coupon Best Western sent me. Things went down from there. I much prefer the Best Western on 2nd in Edmond, it is often unavailable due to no vacancies, this location always has rooms available...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    60
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
87
41
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I always stay here when I am in this area. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and very large, I like that you do not stub your toe when going to the rest room at night in the dark. I feel safe here as I am a women traveling alone and that is very important for me. The indoor pool is always clean and has new chairs and the rooms are newly decorated. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My extended family and I gathered last week in OKC for a reunion over the Easter holiday. We were given an excellent group rate, and were VERY happy with the accommodations. This hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable, and a very good value. Great location for access to OKC and outlying areas to the N and NE. The staff was friendly and helpful (and fun!), we enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning, and felt very good about our choice of hotel. (The beds were a bit uncomfortable for several of us). Overall, highly recommend this property. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ok city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I did not appreciate the substantial increase in price, which was explained as being due to Easter Weekend. There were a number of vacancies in the hotel which makes the explanation less than plausible

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were on our way home and needed a good location to get back on the turnpike headed East and wanted something already through the city. The location was perfect and the hotel met all our needs. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was great and they let us get it a little early. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BATESVILLE, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When I am in Oklahoma City I stay here because of the Hotel location it is right off the turn pike easy in & out access. The Hotel is always clean, The staff is great , very nice places to eat less than a 1/8 mile away you can use the service roads to get around on , shopping is less than a 1/8 mile away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawnee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were in town for a softball tournament and this hotel was closest to the fields when I researched the nearest hotels. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was easy to get to from the fields and after a long day of softball it was nice to be able to reach our hotel quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#33 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Address: 1301 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73114-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing