We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible management!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Ranked #92 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible management!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This location was on the "runner friendly" list for the OKC memorial marathon. They also booked a prom with an in credibly loud DJ that played music at its highest volume until midnight. The hotel obviously didn't have the forethought to think about putting runners on higher floors as the party was in the basement of the hotel and I could hear every word the DJ yelled until 11:30pm. If runners didn't have to be up at 4:00am, it may not have been that big of an issue. After 7 calls to the front desk and no results, we gave up. Don't claim to be a "race friendly" or "runner friendly" hotel if you are booking DJ/dance parties the same night. AWFUL!!! The genius in their sales department that did that should get out of hospitality.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chelsea2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Chelsea2013,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us this past Saturday. While our hotel was extremely busy accommodating several different groups, the overall feedback was extremely positive from all of our guests. The staff made special arrangements to assign our guests that booked the special OKC Marathon rate in rooms away from our guests having evening activities to ensure a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we did have marathon participants book outside of the group block and we had no way of knowing otherwise. The team at the Crowne Plaza OKC takes pride in ensuring our guests are satisfied with their stay. Should you participate in the marathon next year, please make sure to book under the OKC Marathon Block so we can ensure an undisturbed nights sleep.


Best Regards,

Melissa G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    77
    61
    46
    49
See reviews for
59
49
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall very nice property. Hotel van was at the airport but would not drop me off at Hertz rental location on Meridian on the way back to hotel so I had to get a cab instead. Upon check in, my confirmed upgrade to the club level had disappeared and only after I presented my confirmation for the club level was I given a club level room. At first I was told they were sold out. Rooms are nice but the door frames and molding are old and worn as are the actual doors. Looks like remodel was done but they saved money not replacing the doors or trim. Room relatively clean and new. Bed was very comfortable and internet speed was good. Concierge was nice with free snacks and drinks with a drink coupon from front desk. Free breakfast was awesome. I really appreciated the good french toast, bacon, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit. It also included coffee and juice. Very nice tables to eat at and service was excellent. Free parking. I would like to see a better shuttle service for government guests to the airport and local rent a car companies. I will go back. Club level upgrade and great breakfast are worth retuning for. Views are nice too. Just don't take away my confirmed upgrade next time. No recognition for Platinum membership or any point bonus or welcome gift. Hopefully next time. Consider offering a rent a car package for government employees like the HI airport does. Oh, and pool and spa were closed with 82 degree temps outside. PLease make them open year round.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Happy K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize we were unable to accommodate your request to take you to Hertz on Meridian. Our shuttle service is provided complimentary to our hotel guests within a 3-mile radius. We only provide transportation to the airport for our contracted airline crew members. We appreciate your kind words regarding our guest rooms, IHG rewards reception and quality of our breakfast food. We take pride in ensuring our hotel guests feel welcome and comfortable while at our property. As a valued Platinum IHG Rewards Member, you are entitled to a welcome gift. I apologize this was not offered to you at check-in. If you wouldn't mind, please email me at mgolub@cpokc.com so I can ensure you receive your welcome IHG bonus points.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on future travels.

Warm Regards,
Melissa G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aspen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pricelined this place during a roadtrip with the kids last week. Easy to get to, Starbucks next door, nice room by the pool. Our neighbors were a bit rowdy and you could hear every word when then were outside but that's no fault of the hotel. Liked the toiletries too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Maureen T,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza OKC for your quick overnight stay. Please let me apologize for the noise levels of the guests near your room. Should you wish to ensure a quiet nights sleep on future stays, our hotel offers a designated quiet floor away from the pool area. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again.


Warm Regards,

Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The crowne plaza in OKC was an absolute fantastic facility! Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was our first visit as a young family. Great breakfast buffet, I think her name was (MK?) was so helpful. The hotel was always clean and always smelling fresh. Looks like they did some upgrades to the hallways and rooms as well. Bethany at the front desk was extremely helpful and polite. The staff are very genuine and so helpful. They made us feel like we were royalty. We are already planning our next trip and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Matt P,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a fantastic stay at our Crowne Plaza OKC! Our hotel has gone through some recent renovations in order to positively impact our guests. Our staff is passionately committed to providing an excellent experience and we appreciate you recognizing MK and Bethany for their outstanding service. Your review means a lot to our team and fellow travelers. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forwarding to seeing you on future travels.


Warm Regards,
Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The moment you walk in the hotel, we were greeted with friendly faces. The room was exceptionally clean and nice views of the city. The bed was super comfortable. The kicker though, was the Club lounge on the top floor for reward members, it had a nice atmosphere, great view of downtown and the amenities was bountiful. When we returned to my room, we noticed our room received turn-down service. Now that's SERVICE!!! It's nice to see hotels like this take care of their reward members. Most of the hotel we stay in do not treat us like this. Thank you Crowne Plaza!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Frank H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you recognized the hotel staff for their friendly service and for our efforts in making it a clean and inviting home away from home. We have recently implemented the IHG Reward Member Club Lounge four nights a week to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our valued members. It's a great opportunity for us to meet travelers such as yourself and thank you for your loyalty to the brand. Our nightly turn down service is provided to our Club level members as well in order to ensure they have a great nights sleep. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza OKC and we hope to see you again.


Warm Regards,

Melissa Golub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

On a very cold, blustery storm filled night in Winter I checked in to the physical and personal warmth of this hotel. The personnel, especially everyone at the front desk, welcomed me like I was the only guest in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. I always saw someone cleaning, whether it was in the hallways or outside. Nice to see. The restaurants food was better than I thought,everything was delightful. My hat is off to the management team as well as all the staff who busted their rumps to go the extra mile to see that my visit was not only special but safe. The snow was treacherous. I would stay here even if it was 20 miles out of the way!!!

Room Tip: Try the Whiskey Chicken on the menu .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Chico R,

Wow! Thank you for your thoughful comments regarding our hotel staff and services. We take pride in ensuring our guests have an excellent experience. The Whiskey Chicken is a new item on our menu and has proven to be a crowd pleaser. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza OKC and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had a four night stay at the Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza. My room was on the 8th floor and everything worked even though he hotel appears to be an older IHG Property.
My biggest complaint was the food service, for example I had one evening meal in the restaurant and there was only one server working the entire restaurant and bar, needless to say that that was a disappointment. Also the menu is not Vegetarian friendly as there was only one entrée on the menu (Veggie wrap). The following nights (3) I ordered room service and there was only the chicken noodle soup, no soup du jour as listed in the menu (Each Night) so it was eat a salad or go to out. The Breakfast bar is OK at best if it is part of your room, but not worth the $$$ charged. The club level happy hour also needs to be Vegetarian friendly as I only had seen one veggie tray on during my four night stay.
Bottom line: this is a OK hotel if you are building IHG Points otherwise you might be happier up the hill at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear William M,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the constructive criticim regarding our restaurant service and lack of vegeterian food options. We recently opened our club lounge for IHG Reward Members and your feedback will help us to better serve our guests. If you wouldn't mind emailing me directly the next time you are in town so we can best accommodate you on your next trip to OKC. My email is mgolub@cpokc.com.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#76 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#84 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#80 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#22 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Property: Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Address: 2945 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel, The Place to Meet! The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel is a full service hotel centrally located to nearby attractions such as Frontier City Amusement Park, Whitewater Bay, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, ASA Softball Hall of Fame, and the OKC Zoo. We are moments away from downtown OKC, Bricktown Entertainment District, and the Ford Center - home of the OKC Thunder and the Big 12 Championships. We are also located near several businesses including Chesapeake Energy, IBM, Integris Baptist Hospital, MidFirst Bank, Express Employment Professionals, and Schlumberger. Our beautiful hotel underwent a $4 million renovation and features free wireless Internet, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and 7 Layers of Comfort. We invite you to enjoy one of our 218 newly renovated hotel rooms and 13,000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel is The Place to Meet for all of your conference, seminar, and social events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing