We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Oklahoma City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
80
91
73
65
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
91
73
65
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazabed was comfortableroom raterestaurants and shoppingshuttle servicerefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This location was on the "runner friendly" list for the OKC memorial marathon. They also booked a prom with an in credibly loud DJ that played music at its highest volume until midnight. The hotel obviously didn't have the forethought to think about putting runners on higher floors as the party was in the basement of the hotel and I could hear every word the DJ yelled until 11:30pm. If runners didn't have to be up at 4:00am, it may not have been that big of an issue. After 7 calls to the front desk and no results, we gave up. Don't claim to be a "race friendly" or "runner friendly" hotel if you are booking DJ/dance parties the same night. AWFUL!!! The genius in their sales department that did that should get out of hospitality.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank chelsea2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Wyndham Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Chelsea2013,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us this past Saturday. While our hotel was extremely busy accommodating several different groups, the overall feedback was extremely positive from all of our guests. The staff made special arrangements to assign our guests that booked the special OKC Marathon rate in rooms away from our guests having evening activities to ensure a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we did have marathon participants book outside of the group block and we had no way of knowing otherwise. The team at the Crowne Plaza OKC takes pride in ensuring our guests are satisfied with their stay. Should you participate in the marathon next year, please make sure to book under the OKC Marathon Block so we can ensure an undisturbed nights sleep.


Best Regards,

Melissa G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall very nice property. Hotel van was at the airport but would not drop me off at Hertz rental location on Meridian on the way back to hotel so I had to get a cab instead. Upon check in, my confirmed upgrade to the club level had disappeared and only after I presented my confirmation for the club level was I given a club level room. At first I was told they were sold out. Rooms are nice but the door frames and molding are old and worn as are the actual doors. Looks like remodel was done but they saved money not replacing the doors or trim. Room relatively clean and new. Bed was very comfortable and internet speed was good. Concierge was nice with free snacks and drinks with a drink coupon from front desk. Free breakfast was awesome. I really appreciated the good french toast, bacon, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit. It also included coffee and juice. Very nice tables to eat at and service was excellent. Free parking. I would like to see a better shuttle service for government guests to the airport and local rent a car companies. I will go back. Club level upgrade and great breakfast are worth retuning for. Views are nice too. Just don't take away my confirmed upgrade next time. No recognition for Platinum membership or any point bonus or welcome gift. Hopefully next time. Consider offering a rent a car package for government employees like the HI airport does. Oh, and pool and spa were closed with 82 degree temps outside. PLease make them open year round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Wyndham Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Happy K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize we were unable to accommodate your request to take you to Hertz on Meridian. Our shuttle service is provided complimentary to our hotel guests within a 3-mile radius. We only provide transportation to the airport for our contracted airline crew members. We appreciate your kind words regarding our guest rooms, IHG rewards reception and quality of our breakfast food. We take pride in ensuring our hotel guests feel welcome and comfortable while at our property. As a valued Platinum IHG Rewards Member, you are entitled to a welcome gift. I apologize this was not offered to you at check-in. If you wouldn't mind, please email me at mgolub@cpokc.com so I can ensure you receive your welcome IHG bonus points.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on future travels.

Warm Regards,
Melissa G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pricelined this place during a roadtrip with the kids last week. Easy to get to, Starbucks next door, nice room by the pool. Our neighbors were a bit rowdy and you could hear every word when then were outside but that's no fault of the hotel. Liked the toiletries too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Wyndham Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Maureen T,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza OKC for your quick overnight stay. Please let me apologize for the noise levels of the guests near your room. Should you wish to ensure a quiet nights sleep on future stays, our hotel offers a designated quiet floor away from the pool area. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and hope to see you again.


Warm Regards,

Melissa Golub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The crowne plaza in OKC was an absolute fantastic facility! Our family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was our first visit as a young family. Great breakfast buffet, I think her name was (MK?) was so helpful. The hotel was always clean and always smelling fresh. Looks like they did some upgrades to the hallways and rooms as well. Bethany at the front desk was extremely helpful and polite. The staff are very genuine and so helpful. They made us feel like we were royalty. We are already planning our next trip and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Wyndham Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Matt P,

We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a fantastic stay at our Crowne Plaza OKC! Our hotel has gone through some recent renovations in order to positively impact our guests. Our staff is passionately committed to providing an excellent experience and we appreciate you recognizing MK and Bethany for their outstanding service. Your review means a lot to our team and fellow travelers. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forwarding to seeing you on future travels.


Warm Regards,
Melissa Golub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The moment you walk in the hotel, we were greeted with friendly faces. The room was exceptionally clean and nice views of the city. The bed was super comfortable. The kicker though, was the Club lounge on the top floor for reward members, it had a nice atmosphere, great view of downtown and the amenities was bountiful. When we returned to my room, we noticed our room received turn-down service. Now that's SERVICE!!! It's nice to see hotels like this take care of their reward members. Most of the hotel we stay in do not treat us like this. Thank you Crowne Plaza!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Wyndham Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Frank H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you recognized the hotel staff for their friendly service and for our efforts in making it a clean and inviting home away from home. We have recently implemented the IHG Reward Member Club Lounge four nights a week to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our valued members. It's a great opportunity for us to meet travelers such as yourself and thank you for your loyalty to the brand. Our nightly turn down service is provided to our Club level members as well in order to ensure they have a great nights sleep. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza OKC and we hope to see you again.


Warm Regards,

Melissa Golub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews