We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Livingston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm Special”
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Thats how all of the folks at Crowne Plaza make you feel. The wait staff, maintenance, housekeeping, front desk and shuttle service folks always greet you with a smile and make you feel at home. They are a friendly staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds the food is delicious and they have cable TV. They have a shuttle service available to take you places that are close by. One of their van drivers, Joe Stripling is especially nice with a great personality and Shannon who works in the restaurant is always very pleasant ready to bring your coffee and take your order. All of the front desk folks are always smiling and very helpful. I had trouble with my TV and maintenance was there in no time to fix it. My husband and I are enjoying our stay at this hotel. We travel all over the US and one thing I noticed here was the extremely friendly staff and how they are ready to go all out to assist you. Thanks to all of you for making us feel so special.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glo8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    81
    65
    53
    53
See reviews for
62
57
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

All we ask for in a hotel is cleanliness, friendliness, and comfortableness. This one had all the bases covered and did it right. Aside maybe from location (but that's subjective, so depending on what part of town you need to be in. . . ) it was great. Clean, friendly, greeted with smiles. Rooms were roomy and had everything needed. The bedding was very comfortable and plenty of hot water/pressure. HAd a nice stay, however short!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This is a great place to stay. My favorite things about this hotel are the staff and comfortable rooms. The staff absolutely makes me feel like I own the place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmolone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Usually when I travel for business, the cleanliness of a hotel is my major concern, as I dislike nothing more than coming after a day of training to a sub-par cleaning job...The Crowne Plaza clearly spends a great deal of effort to making sure all corners of the hotel are constantly upheld. The staff was super nice and helpful as well! Would definitely revisit next time I have training in OKC!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedrahim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This hotel is much better than it was 6 months ago! Hotel was very appealing on the outside, staff was friendly, room was up to date and comfortable. Looks like they've put some money and training into it, I was here last summer and it wasn't this nice!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oconnorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2010

After a long flight from the East Coast, all I wanted was a good nights sleep. The check-in personnel were exceptional---very friendly and engaging. When I got to the room, I was immediately impressed by the comfort of the bed and the work station. My wake-up call request went off without a hitch and again was impressed by the lobby amenities----free coffee! After dealing with the staff for a couple of days, we were on a first name basis by the end of my stay. Check out was quick and efficient and was thanked for my business. My impression of this hotel will make me a return visitor.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miachloeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had quick check-in and check out. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We wanted to sleep in and had no problem doing so since the halls were very quiet. As Hotwire customers, we were treated no differently than other guests. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenglade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#84 of 150 in Oklahoma City
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#22 of 150 in Oklahoma City
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#80 of 150 in Oklahoma City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#71 of 150 in Oklahoma City
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#88 of 150 in Oklahoma City
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#24 of 150 in Oklahoma City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Property: Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Address: 2945 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel, The Place to Meet! The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel is a full service hotel centrally located to nearby attractions such as Frontier City Amusement Park, Whitewater Bay, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, ASA Softball Hall of Fame, and the OKC Zoo. We are moments away from downtown OKC, Bricktown Entertainment District, and the Ford Center - home of the OKC Thunder and the Big 12 Championships. We are also located near several businesses including Chesapeake Energy, IBM, Integris Baptist Hospital, MidFirst Bank, Express Employment Professionals, and Schlumberger. Our beautiful hotel underwent a $4 million renovation and features free wireless Internet, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and 7 Layers of Comfort. We invite you to enjoy one of our 218 newly renovated hotel rooms and 13,000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel is The Place to Meet for all of your conference, seminar, and social events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing