We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Ranked #99 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Treated like Royalty”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stay at this hotel everytime I travel on business or pleasure. The staff treats me like royalty. They remember my name and do everything they can to accomodate my every need. You could not ask for anything more. Top Notch Hotel. Home away from Home.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deffrogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    80
    64
    50
    53
See reviews for
61
56
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The front desk staff were very friendly. The night I arrived, the hotel was having its weekly manager happy hour. Unlike most such hotel events, the managers were serving drinks and doing a good job.

The Priority club lounge was well-stocked on arrival, but did not maintain its stock of snacks during the week.

The breakfast buffet could include eggs to order, but I would not recommend them. The breakfast waitresses appeared unenthused to take and deliver the egg order. The buffet was a different matter. The food was very well prepared. Grapefruit halves were available. The bread was cut a bit thicker and combined with the provided toaster it yielded excellent toast. I know it seems banal to review toast, but being on the road makes one appreciate the little things like a great slice of toast. Now all banality aside, the bacon must be discussed. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City bacon makes one remember that bacon can be absolutely delicious.

The hotel is located several miles from downtown and has plentiful free parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZephyrTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. My only complaint is that I had tto change rooms twice because they air conditioner was not working. The first room, the temperature never got below 80 degrees. The second room never got below 71 degrees. The third room never got under 71 degrees. I was told that too many people were running the air and the vent system was probably frozen. I was told to turn off the air, wait 10 minutes, and turn the system back on. That was supposed to fix the problem, but it did not. I just gave up and stayed in the room. I was frustrated, but it was not totally unbearable. Some of my colleagues had the opposite problem where they could not turn the air off. Not sure if the hotel is just having issues with their system or what.

At the moment, I would not recommend this hotel. They only reason is because of the issues with the air condition system. Other than that, the hotel was not bad at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I travel often to Oklahoma City and when I do I stay here. For years now, the consistency of service and cleanliness couple with outstanding location make this the one and only hotel I'll stay at when in OKC.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtexsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I spend like 3 days and it was great. The staff was friendly, room was clean.

Upon request, they even provided me with a small refrigerator and a mocrovwave oven which helped me save money with kids popcorn and other stuff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I travle to Oklahoma City 3 times a month on business and have tried basically every hotel in town. I would not stay anywhere else but the CP. You get a great value for the price and the service is top notch. I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The hotel could use some renovation. My room was very clean but very much in need of a refurbishment. I would stay there again if I had to but there seem to be plenty of options in the area as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#20 of 149 in Oklahoma City
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#84 of 149 in Oklahoma City
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#83 of 149 in Oklahoma City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#88 of 149 in Oklahoma City
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 149 in Oklahoma City
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#25 of 149 in Oklahoma City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Property: Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Address: 2945 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel, The Place to Meet! The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel is a full service hotel centrally located to nearby attractions such as Frontier City Amusement Park, Whitewater Bay, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, ASA Softball Hall of Fame, and the OKC Zoo. We are moments away from downtown OKC, Bricktown Entertainment District, and the Ford Center - home of the OKC Thunder and the Big 12 Championships. We are also located near several businesses including Chesapeake Energy, IBM, Integris Baptist Hospital, MidFirst Bank, Express Employment Professionals, and Schlumberger. Our beautiful hotel underwent a $4 million renovation and features free wireless Internet, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and 7 Layers of Comfort. We invite you to enjoy one of our 218 newly renovated hotel rooms and 13,000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel is The Place to Meet for all of your conference, seminar, and social events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing