We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the stockyards”

National Stockyard Exchange
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love the stockyards”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

great western stores, Cattlemans steakhouse is wonderful and lots of history in that place. the stockyards are interesting to see when there is a sale going on as you can walk out over the cattle in the stockyards and look down on them. many western stores from leather goods to hats to western wear

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jtrailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great western shops, good deals”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in a hotel just 10 minute drive from the Stockyard. We were surprised by the number of western shops in the Stockyard. Look for the right price visit all the shops and get a good deal by comparing the prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
399 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Very Interesting!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It was fun to get a glimpse of how the stockyards work. Not being from OKC, we enjoyed seeing the whole area. Don't miss eating at the Stockyard's restaurant while down there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

This was the least interesting part of our day exploring OKC. Just a strip of old stores selling western wear and some themed gifts. The stockyards themselves were just there.....no interpretive information. Unless you are there to see the actual cattle, that part may be of interest. The legendary Cattlemans restaurant is dark and very tired with mediocre steaks. I would not bother, but rather spend my time on other points of interest in the city. The Cowboy Museum would be an excellent choice for western history.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
313 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Step Back into the National Stockyards”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After a business lunch, I had to stop and visit. Actually, I photographed the Stockyards. The Stockyards and the area nearby are a great scenic area to see the "West" and experience great food and shopping.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Stockyard Exchange also viewed

 

Been to National Stockyard Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing