We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, Comfortable, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oklahoma City
Ranked #114 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a very clean room with a comfortable bed on the top floor facing Reno Ave. The air conditioner worked well, and it was quiet at night. Just a 5-minute drive from Bricktown. No-frills but a friendly desk clerk and no problems at all. If you want a ritzy place with ritzy people, go on down the road and pay 3 times the price. If you want a good night's sleep at a good price, I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    21
    9
    18
See reviews for
15
15
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Even though you drive through the portal for Bricktown, you are a long way from Bricktown. We were a group of four women who had extended our OKC one night and just needed a place to sleep for the night. The price for our "suite" was more than reasonable (quoted on Expedia) although we were leery of what we would get. We drove a long way past Bricktown which was the first concern. The motel is in a sort of industrial area with not much going on. The ladies at the desk were very pleasant and had no problems with four of us in the room. No elevators so we had to carry our bags to the rear of the two story building. The small pavilion in the interior courtyard was actually inviting (and we saw people in it twice during our short stay). Our room was fine. Two queen beds and a sofa bed. No problems with the flat panel LG television which received cable signals. No odor. AC worked just fine. We returned from dinner in Bricktown (it wasn't even close!) pretty late and had no safety concerns about parking at the rear building and going to our room.
Breakfast was available but we skipped it. Shortly after leaving though, got a call that we'd left an item. How nice. (The photo captioned "Pool" is wrong. There is no pool.)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AClarke625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Looking for an inexpensive stay with 3 other buddies to experience Bricktown, that wont break the bank, and the wives would approve. Stayed in an upstairs room, facing the 'court yard'. Room had two queen beds, flat screen TV with basic cable, a toilet, a shower, and air conditioning. Bricktown was about 2 miles, and not walking distance, and no sidewalks. So, we took a taxi, $20 each way. There is a Waffle House across the street, which was excellent at 2:00am! It is what it is, so don’t expect luxury, or you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our room close to reception was clean but quite dated. The lady in reception was very accommodating and helpful. The door lockset was falling apart, the TV was a flat screen with most of the channels not working until I did a full channel scan and then it worked perfectly. Painting was done by someone who had never painted before, and the toilet did not flush as the water level was set so low. There was only a trickle of water coming from the lavatory taps and no hot water. Breakfast was typical. There were no bugs so it was ok for an 8 hour stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glockenfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the "good" reviews I had read and also because we wanted something fairly close to Bricktown. Our spirits sank the moment we saw it. It was very dated and rundown looking on the exterior. Our room, while spacious, smelled of stale cigarettes and was stuffy. Turning on the air didn't seem to lessen this problem. The shower stall looked dirty and definitely needed a thorough scrubbing. In general, it left us with a feeling of uncleanliness and we definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brolja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

we went to OKC to see a Thunder game. i have a choice hotel membership and was looking for someplace fairly close to the arena. the description was good - free wifi, free breakfast, etc. it was dirty, the bedroom door had didn't seal across the bottom, tv was an old CRT style, lousy tv reception.... the room was cheap, really cheap, but there is no excuse for the lack of maintenance and cleanliness.

Room Tip: pick another motel or hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGene4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wing, Bucks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I'm not sure that the negative reviewers stayed at the same place. Our room, near reception, was perfectly acceptable and clean, although a little dated. We had a shower over the bath rather than a shower cubicle or wet room, but all are acceptable. There was ample evidence that the owners were making improvements to the decoration and facilities all the time. The down side is that the location is a long way from Bricktown proper. I rate this as a good, down-to-earth motel. We stayed 2 nights and booked another Econo Lodge on the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#108 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma City
Super 8 Oklahoma City
#70 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#102 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#101 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Tinker AFB
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#45 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oklahoma City

Property: Econo Lodge Oklahoma City
Address: 1750 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-3400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Econo Lodge Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing