We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a top notch minor league park”

Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark
Ranked #11 of 132 things to do in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a top notch minor league park”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I enjoyed every bit of this experience. It was 102 degrees outside but I was comfortable and happy. The home team uses the third base dugout for shade. You will be entertained in between every inning. Thursdays are $1 beer nights!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    84
    10
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-kept ballpark”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a beautiful, well-kept ballpark. It is clean and very family friendly. Check out the Redhawks if they are playing the next time you stop in OKC.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This ballpark is beautiful. The game was a lot of fun with plenty of entertainment between innings. My ticket was reasonable at $19. Food and beer was expensive but I guess they have to pay for the nice park somehow. I'd go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank razzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mark Harmon Charity Game 2014”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We attended to watch this game but unfortunately a massive thunderstorm meant that the game was cancelled! We did, however, still get to meet Mark Harmon & get his autograph as he sat for two & a half hours (an hour in the rain) patiently chatting to everyone & signing until all who wanted had seen him. He was very impressive, refusing an umbrella as the queue didn't have shelter. What a man!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelenewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“4th of July game and fireworks”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We attended the game for the 4th and fireworks. It was my family (husband, 5 year old son and 1 year old daughter). It was a nice night at the park. My son was “bored” by the game but said it was worth it after the fireworks. The fireworks show was long and set to music. Everyone loved the show! The only bad thing was trying to leave the Bricktown district after the game. We were stuck in the parking lot for over an hour which made for a LATE night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank emily_fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark also viewed

 

Been to Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing