We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colcord Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
823
171
52
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
171
52
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflint restaurantdevon towercorner kingdevon energyvast restaurantfront deskturn down servicemyriad gardenscoffee servicedowntown okcbotanical gardensbeautiful hoteloffice buildingcomplimentary coffeeboutique hotelvalet parkingchesapeake arena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Room was $210 per night including tax. Room was huge. Amenities great...had eucalyptus hanging in shower for aromatherapy and great cider (free) in lobby. We walked to both convention center and arena within one block. It was wonder ful to avoid fight traffic before and after games. We did have a charge from restaurant on bIll that was not ours but they took it off without question. A burnt lightbulb was addressed for us at 10 pm with note left they were in room. Easy 3 block walk to Bricktown with multiple restaurants. Downtown was abandoned during weekend. Also walked to PLC memorial.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enlightenment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Oklahoma City. We appreciate your patronage and for taking time to provide comments on your stay.

We hope to serve you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Checked in late, heater & air dial was a bit outdated and could not get my room regulated! More operator error then a hotel problem! Did not sleep well, GM immediately was concerned and did not charge for the night! Was not needed!! They sent chocolates to my room including a friends room to let us know how they appreciated us! The staff, from bell hop, room service, bartenders to management was friendly & happy; almost whistling as the worked! Made my day feel great! Since they only have one exit and entre they realy where able to always notice us and greet us wich was fantastic! He location is perfect with in minutes to convention and Bricktown! Perfect ! Highly recomend mostly because of the service and politeness and string desire to make ur stay perfect! A friendly botique hotel with a Four Seasons excellence to service. Oh, fresh coffee & cream left at door with a wake up knock every morning , beets the heck out of the $30 typical morning coffee carafe fee!!! Fantastic idea!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaVendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Colcord Hotel and for taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay. We do apologize for any issues you experienced regarding the room temperature and equipment.

We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should you return to downtown Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel, the staff are so friendly, the room are spacious , the area is nice. Big thank to the manager Thomas , he was super nice and generous with us. We were upgraded to a sweet, I will definitely recommend this hotel and ill come back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 719,538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

We greatly appreciate your recent stay and your comments. It was very nice to meet you and we thank you for recommending our property.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The Colcord hotel is a very nice gem in OKC. I enjoyed the architecture and the room renovations were very modern and enjoyable. It is an excellent business hotel and has most of the amenities of a major hotel..it was missing in-room coffee makers but they do have a complimentary delivery service in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Colcord and for taking time to provide a review. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The Colcord Hotel is a great place for the business traveler or a couple's getaway. I stayed there for 5 days on business and had the best sleep in a long time. The bedding was very high quality. But it was the white noise fan they have in every room that made the difference. I've stayed in downtown hotels before and noise can be an issue. But the white noise drowned out the post game NBA traffic noise (arena just a block away) and was able to get a great night's sleep.

Other great features are the personal touch of having complimentary hot, fresh coffee brought to your room when you want to start the day (the rooms don't have coffee makers), the rooms are spacious including a large LG flatscreen TV.

The only reasons I wouldn't give this a perfect 5 star rating was that the room phone didn't seem to work well (they could use new phones), the room service menu had few selections and the lamp shades seemed to have quite a bit of mileage on them.

I can't wait for their outdoor patio bar to open this spring! It has cushy outdoor lounge furniture, TVs and a fire/water feature. It's a great location to enjoy the evenings next door to the Myriad Gardens and the awesome Devon Energy Center!

But overall the Colcord is a beautiful boutique hotel with very nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TML-9287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

We appreciate your recent stay at our property and your endorsement of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please know we did take notice of the few issues you mentioned in your review and will work to correct them.

Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews