We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Facility with an AMAZING STAFF!!!”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The past two years I have hosted a customer event at the Colcord Hotel along with dinner in the Devon Tower. The Colcord Staff completely knocked it out of the park again this year. Lindsay Claxton, Kristen Gaddis and Lori Caughron are three of the greatest ladies that I have ever worked with organizing these customer events. This year’s entire event went off without single snag.

Our customer dinner banquet on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower was second to none. The customers were blown away with the view from the top floor and were amazing at how awesome the food quality is as well.

I would highly recommend talking to Kristen and her staff at the Colcord for any personal or business needs in OKC. They know how to go above and beyond for customer service.

Room Tip: Spend the money and upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Colcord Hotel for your customer event and for trusting us with the details. We are so pleased the event was a success. Thank you for your kind words and endorsement of our hotel as well as the adjoining Devon Tower. We truly appreciate you and hope you will plan upcoming events at the Colcord Hotel.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed recently and thanks to the wonderful customer service, we will be back! There was a problem with a large group having a late checkout from the night before, so when we arrived at 3:00 to check in we were told it would be closer to 5:00 before we could get a room. We were not happy, but thanks to Arlene at the front desk, we were given a room as soon as possible as well as a credit to our bill for our understanding. Arlene turned what could have been a horrible stay into a very pleasant one! We will be staying at the Colcord again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We do apologize for the check-in issue you experienced and greatly appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have stayed at the Colcord 6 or 7 times. Usually we reserve a Colcord Suite. The rooms are very nice, good location, and a professional but friendly staff. When making a reservation, we always contact the hotel directly. They have always come down from the published rate and once or twice they have given us a bottle of wine.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank claytonj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Colcord Hotel and we thank you for providing a review. We are always grateful when guests return to our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here after a cancelled flight. The hotel staff was very accommodating in helping me to piece together travel directions, supplies that I didn't have (luggage still somewhere on the plane or airport), and overall very friendly and helpful.

The room I stayed in was very clean with comfortable beds. The standing tiled shower was excellent, adequate amount of towels, bathrobes, and easy to use light controls / wall plugs / entertainment center.

Only downside, very little temperature regulation in the shower. I suspect it has more to do with a loose gasket or regulator, though very noticeable when it was hot hot water, luke warm water, ice water. Not a big problem!

Excellent staff, facilities, food (Flint Restaurant), and city. Would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The higher the room, a greater chance of seeing a really great sunrise / sunset. First 2 floors not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUAlan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We appreciate your stay with us in January. Thank you for taking the time to provide a thorough review. We are very thankful for your endorsement of our hotel and hope you'll stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is VERY good but not perfect, a few missed times on morning coffee and one missed completely but the restaurant is very good (stay away from the Sea Bass) rooms and housekeeping is excellent.

Sheneca went out of her way and way above to help me out with a difficult scheduling issue. She exemplifies what the Colcord aspires to be. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Colcord and for providing a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced and thank you for mentioning outstanding staff by name. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had an interview with Devon Energy. They put me up in the Colcord for the night. I was very impressed with the front desk and restaraunt staff. They were focused on making my stay a wonderful experience. This was achieved. Shaneca was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Your recent stay and review of the Colcord Hotel is greatly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and for endorsing our hotel. We hope you'll visit us again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The OKC hotel I have been staying in for 10 years has been deteriorating in terms of service and overall quality. They overbooked me and had no room available. This was the last straw. i walked into the Colcord to see about a last miute reservation so i could finish my business trip. Arlene at the front desk was fantastic and within minutes she arranged for great rooms at a reasonable price for me and my colleague. i plan on staying at The Colcord from now on in OKC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Colcord Hotel during your recent trip to Oklahoma City. We greatly appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Williams
Williams & Associates Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#3 of 154 in Oklahoma City
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#38 of 154 in Oklahoma City
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#35 of 154 in Oklahoma City
300 reviews
1 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £130 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IBC Hospitality, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing