We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #2 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprising luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip. Unbelievable & classy hotel in a beautifully renovated old building. Rooms are nicely decorated & clean with plenty of space. Lobby is well-restored. The outdoor bar/ patio is terrific for drinks, lunch, & meetings. Room guests can expect coffee service in the morning at a time of their choosing. Only negative is lack of a shower door. Couldn't get used to that.

I will definitely stay there on next trip to Ok City

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    161
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
139
365
34
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Our stop off in Oklahoma as we travel Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles. Staff friendly and helpful. Great rooms (loved the chaise lounge) and a great view over the park. Close to Brick Town that had a great feel. Would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

After having my first child, my husband decided to surprise me with a romantic evening out and hopefully a much needed good night's rest. We were so disappointed! For such a high-end hotel, they missed the mark! There is no mini-fridge in the room (apparently a common complaint) so we had to go down to the third floor for ice and then stuff everything in a small ice bucket, there is a random de-humidifier in the room that doesn't seem to work (carpet was damp on our feet) but worst of all, there are NO decent curtains to block the sun out! I was woken up at 6:30 am by the sun blaring in my eyes (not fun for a new momma who just wanted her first good night's rest in close to 2 years!)
If you're paying close to $200/night you expect to feel a bit more pampered and not like you're staying at your average Holiday Inn (Ive stayed at Holiday Inns that were better!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay. Each of your concerns will be addressed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback is always welcome. If you would like to discuss in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, great location for strolling near around the city. Service excellent, restaurant excellent, room excellent. This hotel was Oklahoma's first skyscraper, albeit it is only about 12 stories high, but built in early 1900's. the outside has been fully maintained, but inside is beautifully decorated with a mix of Old and new. All the staff were that we met were great, including Kevin, Patrice and Patrick. We had our son with us and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to help us. They even helped us find another hotel in our next stop over location.

Big, big thank you !!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Colcord on a recent road trip.I had made a reservation here because it was an historic hotel in downtown OKC. A bellmen greeted us when we pulled up to the entrance, got us a luggage cart, and then left us along to load everything on the cart, a real plus in my opinion. Our room was large and well-appointed, including a very comfortable chaise lounge that looked like a period piece.
The check-in clerk offered complimentary coffee or tea to be delivered the next day at the time of our choosing. This was a nice touch, except that our requested coffee came in a carafe with only one cup, even though there were two of us staying in the room!
One note about valet parking...it would be a good idea to call ahead when you are close to leaving your room. We waited ~10 minutes for our car when we were ready to leave the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 383ingridn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Colcord Hotel on your recent road trip. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your comments.

We hope you'll choose the Colcord again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the July 4th weekend getaway. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and how close the hotel was to everything we wanted to see or do in OKC. Okay, some people are saying what? Oklahoma City? Weekend get away? Well you have to go there to see how nice it truly is. The City and Downtown redevelopment projects (MAP I guess they call them) have done a nice job. The Colcord is right in the middle of it and it's a short walk (3 blocks) to Bricktown, the Myriad Botanical Gardens and park are across the street. The Convention Center is likewise across the street. If you don't want to hoof it you can avail yourself of the limo service that's free to hotel customers. All and All a great place to go with an excellent, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South Side with a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_evil_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We sincerely appreciate your stay at our property and thank you for your endorsement of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A group of colleagues and myself were in Oklahoma City working on a training project two weeks ago. We stayed at the Colcord hotel. First, the bellmen was Johnny on the spot - when I exited the taxi, he appeared (almost from nowhere) to take my luggage. I protested a little because my luggage is on wheels but with a big smile, he insisted. They (the bellmen) were just as accommodating throughout the entire trip. Second, check-in was a breeze. We had 12 people in our group so they were ready for us. Third, getting off the elevator I was a little concerned, as the hotel appeared to be in the remodeling stage. However when I opened the door to my room I saw a beautiful Texas size room and was greeted with the crispy cool air from their quiet as a whisper air condition system. I think housekeeping can use some restructuring however, when we encountered a problem, the front desk (Kyle and Shaneda) handled it promptly. The hotel is in a perfect location and if you get lost ask anyone for directions, as the natives of Oklahoma City all seem to know the Colcord hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the 6th floor that faces the park. AWESOME!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcculloughaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind words and review. Please consider staying with us again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing