We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business traveler”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is very nice that this wonderful Art Deco building has been saved from destruction. The hotel history indicates that it was renovated in 2006 and you should know that it is currently being remodeled. The construction noise & inconvenience was kept to a minimum. Our check-in & check--out was very smooth & quick. During our entire visit (4 nights) the staff was very pleasant & helpful. The shuttle is a nice amenity to get you to local, close-by attractions & restaurants but it stops at 10 pm. Unfortunately when you step off the elevator onto the floors with rooms the air is humid & the halls are dark. We had a very spacious & clean king corner room. Plenty of room but painted gray & very business-like décor. Although we didn't use it there was a drop leaf table in the corner that could have been used for dining or meetings. The room was very quiet & the bed was comfy. There was no tub only a shower-ladies bring a shower cap because none were provided. The only view we had was construction across the street. And since we could very clearly see the construction workers they could also see us when the shades were up. So, we had to keep the shades down. The complimentary coffee delivered to your room is actually an inconvenience. We waited over 1/2 hour one day & finally called again. The desk was very apologetic but they had sent the coffee to the wrong room. Another day we waited 30 minutes & called again. They said they knocked on the door but no one answered so left it on the floor in the hall. The standard 2 cup maker in the room would have been fine. There is a very nice park across the street & you can easily walk to Riverwalk. The Flint restaurant adjacent to the hotel is very good & has nice outdoor seating. I would recommend the Colcord for business travelers but suggest families look at the Skirvin Hotel or even Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naiad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We apologize for your experience with the coffee and construction and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Colcord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently spent a night at the Colcord. I had heard good things about the hotel and decided to see for myself. It was great. Built in 1910, it is illustrative of craftsmanship long forgotten. The marble in the foyer is spectacular. The adjoining restaurant (Flint) was also top rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a night as part of a birthday present for my wife and it could not have been a nicer experience. Just the nicest, most helpful staff made us feel at home. The building is beautiful, inside and out, and is located near so many great, fun places. Great room! Great service! Great experience! We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbarrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I frequently visit OKC for business and have come to rely on the wonderful staff, valet service, and accomodations at the Colcord. This hotel is on the National Historic Registry and retains the elegance and charm of a by-gone era. So close to many attractions. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Bricktown, the restaurant Flint, is wonderful, the outdoor seating is delightful. Each room is equipped with an air purifyer. Amentities I love is the bottled water in the room and the free wake up coffee each morning delivered to your room on request. The room is conducieve to rest (I have stayed in many different ones) and has room darkening shades in addition to light filtering shades to allow for personal choice. A gem in a great city :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psurn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip. Unbelievable & classy hotel in a beautifully renovated old building. Rooms are nicely decorated & clean with plenty of space. Lobby is well-restored. The outdoor bar/ patio is terrific for drinks, lunch, & meetings. Room guests can expect coffee service in the morning at a time of their choosing. Only negative is lack of a shower door. Couldn't get used to that.

I will definitely stay there on next trip to Ok City

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our stop off in Oklahoma as we travel Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles. Staff friendly and helpful. Great rooms (loved the chaise lounge) and a great view over the park. Close to Brick Town that had a great feel. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After having my first child, my husband decided to surprise me with a romantic evening out and hopefully a much needed good night's rest. We were so disappointed! For such a high-end hotel, they missed the mark! There is no mini-fridge in the room (apparently a common complaint) so we had to go down to the third floor for ice and then stuff everything in a small ice bucket, there is a random de-humidifier in the room that doesn't seem to work (carpet was damp on our feet) but worst of all, there are NO decent curtains to block the sun out! I was woken up at 6:30 am by the sun blaring in my eyes (not fun for a new momma who just wanted her first good night's rest in close to 2 years!)
If you're paying close to $200/night you expect to feel a bit more pampered and not like you're staying at your average Holiday Inn (Ive stayed at Holiday Inns that were better!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay. Each of your concerns will be addressed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback is always welcome. If you would like to discuss in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#6 of 151 in Oklahoma City
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £131 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing