We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
189
92
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
92
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasswithin walking distancegreat locationmarriott hotelsfull kitchensocial hourliving roombricktown areabathroom areathe river walkparking lotthunder gamesgreat roomlaundry roombrick townchesapeake arenabreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. We travelled from Australia and were in Oklahoma City for about a week.

Firstly, the reception desk staff were very helpful. Nothing was a hassle. For instance, I had to wrap a present for the wedding. They lent me sticky tape and scissors. I know it doesn't sound like much but it made our lives easier.

The breakfasts were fantastic and it felt great not having to search for something to eat every morning. There was a good array of food with healthy options available. This set us up well each day. There's even a waffle iron for a bit of fun! Most nights there was an event on and drinks and food served for free. I thought this was a very hospitable touch.

The hotel is situated very close to Bricktown's many night spots, restaurants and attractions (yes including Bass Pro Outdoor World!). This saved us a heap of $$ not catching cabs around. We were able to catch the trolley around town which is safe and free.

The rooms were spaced out giving heaps of room to relax. We appreciated having a lounge room and kitchen separate from our bedroom. The laundry also came in handy and was cheap to use.

We loved that the lobby had a business centre which was free and stocked with computers, printers, paper and a large information touch screen with printer. The free wifi internet was accessible from our room on the 6th floor.

I'd definately come back to this hotel and it certainly made me more loyal to the Marriot Residence Inn brand of hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! Best hotel I've visited in quite a while. The staff was very professional, the cleanliness was immaculate, breakfast was phenomenal, and the rooms are gorgeous. Totally worth renting. Unfortunately I don't remember the majority of the staffs names but two in particular stood out! Thank you to Bryan, and Desiree for making my experience with your hotel mind-blowing! It was a pleasure from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I frequently stay in okc for business and usually stay at a hilton but i thought i would mix it up and stay in this great hotel i had heard so much about. To start off, the front desk was terribly unprofessional. I felt unwelcome and a burden. The girls phone was going off the entire time i was checking in. The food was pathetic and parking was even worse. I got harrassed by homeless people. This hotel is not worth the money. I will never be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czandhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Valued guest, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post and giving us feedback of your experience. We will work to improve on the areas mentioned in your review, without your feedback we cannot improve. Hopefully you will choose to stay at another Marriott property again in the future and give us a chance to shine. Again, thanks for taking the time to post. Happy Holidays from the Residence Inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is where we just spent Thanksgiving with our son and his four friends. We were accommodated for our Thanksgiving Day celebration, by moving from a one bedroom to a two bedroom suite with no problems at all. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and the service. The breakfast staff was so kind and upbeat ! The hotel's location is the best ! Walking distance to just about anywhere in the city. The free trolley gets you there too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Valued guest, Thank YOU for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving day celebration here at the hotel and that you allowed us to be your host. We look forward to seeing you next Thanksgiving. Thanks again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. Happy Holidays form the Residence Inn team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I've been staying here for months and the staff is great. Friendly & accommodating.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is walking distance from many restaurants in Bricktown. Breakfast has great healthy options.The gym is small, but serviceable.

My only complaint is that the internet speed can often be SLOW. This is a major bummer for a business traveler wanting to work from the hotel room. If this is improved, there would be no reason NOT to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookiekhanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC_RI, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear valued guest, we want to Thank YOU for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the past three months with us and we hope there are three more to come. We will pass the message along to the team letting them know that you have enjoyed your time here. We are in the process of upgrading our internet speed for our guests’ convenience. We want to thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews