We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a good value.”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

40 dollar bid accepted by Priceline...52 after fees...the property hasn't been updated to what has now become typical fare...old TV's...carpet and furniture a bit dated...but...the hotel cleanliness and friendly staff bridge the gap nicely. Breakfast includes eggs, bacon, sausage and gravy...along with many choices expected of full breakfast offers. Good coffee and creamers. For some reason the air conditioners only run at intervals of their own choosing...so I am glad it has cooled off or I would have been calling the front desk. Covered parking at front door...and keeping tabs on your vehicle is as easy as looking out window. Internet connection is fair...but HULU won't stream well. Overall it's a great little hotel you won't regret having chosen.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice quiet enviroment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    87
    28
    14
    16
See reviews for
114
65
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,354 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family and myself just recently stayed at this hotel. The rooms are quite small for a family of four, but manageable.

There are numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The hotel offers breakfast, such as omlets with chess, biscuits,bacon,sausage, Danish, three cereals, apples and oranges, and gogurts.

In the afternoon they ofer fresh baked cookies.

If you don't spend a lot of time in your room, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. We have multiple room sizes at the hotel. Just ten dollars more and you can get a suite with a sitting area as well. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed here 3 different times now. I have always had excellent service, clean rooms, and great prices! The staff is always helpful and friendly. Close to food and shopping. The beds are comfy, pool is nice, breakfast is great! We've stayed here during an OU game before instead of staying in Norman - 10 miles away - and paying much more for a not so nice room. This is also only about 5 to 10 min. to bricktown, zoo, and mall. Great place to stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with all of the staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2011

If your looking for a place with a bed, this place will do,just kind of expensive. Make sure you bring your own change if you want a soda, as the front desk can't or won't break a $20 bill. The TV is probably about 10 years old.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbox242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your comments. It means a lot to our staff. I have shared this with the front office manager. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Please accept my apology for the lack of change at the front desk. We had a few ball teams over the weekend who used up a large amount of our change for the vending and washer and dryers. It was also a weekend and the banks were closed. We have fixed this issue by allocating more change money at the front desk. Our hotel is also majority run on Credit Cards. However, this is no excuse and we have fixed this problem. Regarding the TV's, they are as old as our hotel, 4 years. They are scheduled to be changed out in the near future. We try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife and I stayed in this motel the night of July 5th. The motel was very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I slept well in the comfortable beds. The problem was that our car and at least two others were broken into that night. The thieves even took a new bride's wedding dress out of her car. We were told that break-ins tend to happen in the hot summer weather in this area. The parking lot had only one way in and out and the perimeter had a chain link fence with wire at the top. It looked fairly secure, but evidently not. I am 62 years old, and this is the first motel car break-in in my life. The lady at the front desk called the police and was helpful in getting me a vacuum to remove the glass from the car. As always, you park at your own risk, so beware.

Room Tip: Beware of Parking Lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinStyle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your comments. It means a lot to our staff. Please accept my apology for the break in. I have shared this with all of our staff, the corporate office and the local police. We have taken the appropriate steps to make sure this does not happen again in the future. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I would say to anyone going for a trip it Oklahoma to stay at the best western. rooms were great and staff all I can say is a big WOW to them all really friendly and polite really helpful and took time out for you. we're now looking forward to out next stay A1 all the way well done guys

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with all of the staff. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
too far from the wild west!
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed here our second night in OKC, having to leave the delightful HIE when deciding last minute to stay another night and it was full. We found this BW to be a delightful surprise as well! What is it about OKC lodging; are all as nice as the two we used?!

This BW was definitely more upscale than most also, spotlessily clean, quality decor and appointments, just all in all a superior property. I LOVED the fitness room; everything worked, and worked WELL. (We all know thats not always the case!)

Breakfast was a cut above the rest, the indoor pool was sparkling clean (kids don't usually mention it but did in this one!) and the cookies at check didn't seem to be fresh frozen / baked (were they?)

If only ALL BWs and HIEs could be like the two in OKC!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit0923, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Thank You. On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel and Suites I would like to thank you for your compliments. It means alot to our staff. I will share this with the staff. The Cookies at check in are baked daily. They start backing them in batches Mon - Thur, starting from around 3 p.m., based on the number of arrivals for that day. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We also try to make the guest feel right at home, as many of our guests are on the road through out the year. We hope to see you again in the near future. Once again, thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#13 of 150 in Oklahoma City
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#20 of 150 in Oklahoma City
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#112 of 150 in Oklahoma City
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#39 of 150 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Address: 7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#26 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing