We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient and good value”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated for easy access, via Reno Ave, to the major tourist parts of the city. It is styled as a motel with parking next to rooms. Whilst this makes loading luggage easier it means you can have a distance to walk to the breakfast / reception areas. The hotel was quite busy during our stay but breakfast was plentiful and replenished, there was plenty of room to sit and the staff were well ion top of the task. You also get real plates, real cutlery and coffee served to you in a proper mug.

As an aside, if you are there on a Saturday evening give the Rodeo Opry in Stockyards a visit. We did and had a great night. Ten minutes from hotel. Tickets on internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackpoolwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    286
    96
    50
    17
See reviews for
231
228
51
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from NM to Chicago. After being on the road for too many hours I was so excited that I booked this room after reading many good reviews. But it was very disappointing to find a massive, what they said was a cricket, in our room on the wall. It was over in inch in length and an inch wide, I've seen plenty of crickets in my life, this was just terrifying. After telling the front desk staff, we decided to stay just because we were too tired. So I was getting up to go shower when I noticed a decent sized black bug crawling in our bed right next to me! There is no way I could sleep there. They moved our room to a two queen room which was not what we asked for but whatever. I didn't even feel comfortable trying to get in bed there when I noticed the same type of bug crawling on the top of the bed... We grabbed our bags and started heading home to Chicago. I wasn't about to wake up with marks from bugs on my body, I read multiple reviews about this same issue on yelp also.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Goda,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. This is certainly not typical of what guests experience when they stay with us. I don't think I have ever heard of an incident in the 18 years I've been here as severe as what you described. However, I am glad that you posted pictures of what you saw. That little hard-shelled bug is referred to by our pest control tech at Terminix as a "water bug". Trying to have nice curb appeal and quality landscaping is occasionally a double edged sword for us with exterior doors. As I'm sure you saw we have some nice and lush landscaping near some of the first floor rooms. We have a comprehensive program in place with weekly treatments by Terminix throughout the property, we use only cedar mulch in the landscaped areas to repel insects and we treat the exterior landscaping with Diazonon regularly all in an effort to prevent any bugs from gaining access to a first floor room. It is very effective but not foolproof and this time of year when it gets cold outside it becomes a little more difficult for a week or two. As I said this is far from typical and we certainly don't want this to be your only experience at our property. I was unable to identify you in our system using "Goda" but if you would like to contact me and provide me with your information in our system I would like to send you a complimentary stay certificate to use on your next trip through Oklahoma City. I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Ok for a business one night stay. Staff is very kind and helpful. Family stay with kids if you enjoy a nice breakfast, not the best hotel to our opinion. Not much variety, no hot chocolate, tea and coffee not available, you have to ask for it, only one waitress. Hotel is near highway, single pane window, a bit noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you staying with us! We're glad you liked the beds and shower.

It's true our breakfast is unlike most hotel breakfast offerings in that it is full-service and a server does come to your table to pour coffee. It's true that some items like hot tea are by request and that is again because it is not a continental or self-serve breakfast. However, we do offer hot scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, pancakes and hot syrup, several types of fresh fruit, 4 different fresh juices, assorted cereals with whole and skim milk, toast, danish, muffins and hot coffee. We offer eggs cooked to order and hot oatmeal on request. We are always open to suggestions from our guests on other types of breakfast items they would like to see on our complimentary breakfast.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting another stay for you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very clean, people are very friendly, setup is different because the rooms go directly outside, but it is nice because it is easy to get all our stuff unloaded into the hotel versus cramming into an elevator or having to wait to get tot he room. Also nice because easy to keep an eye on the car, which didn't seem to even be a threat here, but just in case.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Jessica,
We appreciate your business greatly and want to thank you for taking time to share your experiences with others. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed one night here as we were passing through town on our way home. The hotel did not look as I expected but the rooms were clean, the shower had good water pressure, beds were comfortable, and the Free breakfast buffet was great! There are many different types of restaurants straight down the street and are easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Jennifer,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments!
We hope to have the honor of hosting a future stay for you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wonderful full breakfast. Outdoor pool (water was still in it mid October). Two story hotel with no elevator. Room has a mini frig. It seems like this was a different chain of hotels and Best Western purchased the hotel. I didn't ask but it isn't your typical Best Western that I have stayed at before. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 230DebbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Debbie,
Thanks for you kind comments and for taking the time to share them. I did want to answer a few questions that you raised. We actually do have an elevator and it goes to all three floors of the hotel. Our third floor are all suites. All second and third floor rooms are accessible from the elevator. I am sorry we didn't do a good job of communicating this to you.

It's true we are not a typical limited service Best Western that you may be used to seeing in Oklahoma. We are the largest Best Western in Oklahoma and one of the few full-service Best Westerns in our State. We have actually been a Best Western for 27 years and have been a BEST WESTERN PLUS property for the past three years. We have a full-service convention center, saloon, restaurant, room service, valet service and an on-site guest laundry.

I hope you'll have the opportunity to return and experience all the aspects of our hotel on your next visit. Perhaps a family or class reunion? We can help you with that sort of event!

Regardless, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting another stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice, exterior corridor hotel. Love being able to park near the room and just enter/exit from the outside. A spotless room with a comfortable bed, a good shower, good Wi-Fi and a friendly, helpful staff are things we ask for in a hotel. We were happy with this hotel on all counts and can absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank funkytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Funkytown,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We're pleased you had a great experience and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#22 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing