We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, Only Recommend for a Quick, Cheap Alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Average, Only Recommend for a Quick, Cheap Alternative”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was booked here for work for one night while waiting for a flight. The room was surprisingly better than I expected based on the external nature of the facility. The room was clean, but the room had a strong odor of some type, not a dirty smell, but I suggest the hotel look into what type of smells there cleaners are producing in the rooms. Like I said it was clean, but it did not have the FRESH clean smell to it. The bed comforters were also awkward, It almost felt as if there were a net draped over the sheet. Will stay again if in a pinch for a room, but more than likely will not visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Calvin,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback. I was able to locate your stay and have followed up on the room that you occupied. At this time there are no detectable issues and several guests have utilized the room since your departure. We just had new enclosed wardrobe cabinets installed property wide the week of your stay. These were delivered straight from the furniture manufacturer here in OKC. It's possible that the chemical smell may have been from that newly fabricated and finished piece of furniture. I am sorry that this impacted your stay and am glad to report it does not seem to be an issue any longer. Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    321
    107
    53
    23
See reviews for
274
249
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel facilities were everything I needed. Even though it's in the older style of motel, it was situated away from the major roads and nicely maintained. I was not happy at all with the in-house restaurant due to the extreme lack of service. I guess the seat I chose was too far away to be of interest to the server. I eventually paid for my drink in cash left and went to eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: Any are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Roy,
Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. This is not at all typical of what you can expect when dining with us and I have passed these comments on to our F&B Director so that she can follow up with her staff. I'm glad that that otherwise you enjoyed our hotel and I am confident on future visits your experience in our restaurant will be much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, TX
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here when visiting our son recently. The hotel is very clean and well-kept. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining area and includes a large variety of hot and cold options. The pool area is very nice and well landscaped. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GtwnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We greatly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked in after driving all day in early July. We were moving our daughter and had two vehicles loaded with her stuff, so asked if it would be safe. They assured us that they had cameras on all parking lots, a security guard from 10 pm - 6 am and no history of vehicles ever being broken into.

Our room was nice, nothing exceptional but equipped with everything a room should have (accept a freezer for refreezing our blocks of ice). Our door faced the parking lot, so we could look out and see our cars. This was nice, but the view was of blacktop.

The next morning we went for breakfast and discovered another side to the conference center. They had a very nice looking courtyard, with a nice pool and lots of green. It was kind of like an oasis in all of the blacktop.

The food was also good with scrambled eggs, hash browns bacon, fruit and donuts.

We had a very nice and attentive server, but I don't get the ticket system used at breakfast. We were never asked for our tickets and it wasn't until checkout that the front desk told us the server doesn't get paid if she doesn't have tickets. There is nothing in writing about leaving tickets at your table, and this seems like a way to pay the servers less.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Tom,
Thanks for your great feedback and for taking time to speak with me over the phone this morning! I'm glad I was able to better explain our breakfast ticket system to you and how it differentiates between hotel guests and non-hotel guests from our conference center and meeting rooms who pay $9.95 for the same breakfast that our hotel guests receive with their room rate. As I explained, the tickets also serve to help us allocate funds inter-departmentally within the hotel which is the primary purpose for them. As we discussed, our servers are compensated at an hourly rate which is not affected by the breakfast tickets. Some guests do choose to leave an additional gratuity on the table when they feel they've had excellent service.

Thanks again for taking my call this morning. i enjoyed speaking with you and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Everything was A+, from the moment I made the reservations to check out. Thank you to Angela for setting us up and at the last minute adding another night (at the same discounted price) Enjoyed every-bit of our stay, and will be back :)

Room Tip: I had no issue with our room other than it was busy ... but that in itself is testimony to just how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Brenda,
Wow, thanks for coming all the way from Dublin, Ireland to be our guest. We're so glad that your stay was great and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Not top quality but good quality for the price and convenient location for our activities in Oklahoma City. Read some reviews that the area was not nice but we found it a busy central location. Felt these reviews unwarranted. There were a couple of adult entertainment spots but not in overabundance and plenty of other businesses, hotels and eating places that greatly outweighed the few undesirable spots. Did not feel security threats or undesirable characters hanging out around any of the facilities as we went to and from places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Marilyn,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Traveling by car across country and called from Amarillo, TX to book. Easy process. Arrived at midnight local time to easy check in and pleasant person at front desk. Second floor basic room with king was clean and comfortable and quite spacious. General condition if the room was great. Clean floor clean tub clean tile nice bed cool air. Good breakfast (nominal extra fee). Busy place off the 40, but quiet last night. I definitely recommend for planned or unplanned stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arnold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Arnold,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Please come and be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
965 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
862 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 150 in Oklahoma City
178 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing