We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat, Clean & tidy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat, Clean & tidy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly, it was more of a family motel, I went to use the treadmill in the small fitness room but the belt kept slipping when I tried to jog, so I had to use the cross trainer instead. The room was small & the aircon wasnt great so my workout was cut short as I was too hot with no good ventilation. But our room was a good size, neat, tidy & clean. Breakfast was very busy, had to wait for a table. But all in all offerd what we needed a comfortable room for 1 night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomii79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Naomi,
Thanks for your positive feedback and especially for the information concerning the treadmill. I am happy to report this has been repaired. Also, as it turns out all that had to be done for the AC was to turn it back on. We have had some hard core workout enthusiasts from time to time that like it warmer in the fitness room. We'll make a point to check the settings more often each day!
Thanks again! We're looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    279
    93
    50
    17
See reviews for
221
219
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We got a great package deal for 2 nights plus tickets to Frontier City and breakfast buffets. The place was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The service was great. I have no complaints and we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklhmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so glad you were able to take advantage of our popular Frontier City package. We have been doing these for years and do more of these Frontier City and White Water Bay packages than all other hotel in OKC combined. This summer we even broke our own record with more than 2,300 packages sold!

Than you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Never seen something so nice. Great front desk staff,Food is great, and Clean room. When I travel again this is the place. You should see for yourself. Not to leave out the fitness center is nice. It is the next best thing close to home.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rayrae14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback!
We greatly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita kansas
Level Contributor
556 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

It is a motel by the means you drive up and your room in right there. Very noisy do not expect to get a lot of sleep. Noise travels and all day and night there was no silence.

Although I was there for business and it was direct bill they insisted to have a card down for incidentals. I went to the room and was not all impressed. White paint drips off the wall shows poor workmanship during remodeling. The room had two phones and one did not even have a dial tone. The other phone could not call out when it was supposed to be free local calls. Called the front desk three times and went in person and they seemed to care less and no apology. It turns out that all my co workers had the same issue. The next morning I was able to call out on one of the phones.

The blankets and sheets were itchy and between that and the noise outside I got no sleep.

My colleagues had said at least the breakfast here is the best breakfast around. Apparently they cut back to pay for remodeling in the lobby. The choices were limited and most items were cold. Portions were limited as the even took the time to cut muffins in half. Many people dinning for there breakfast were seen trying to find a microwave to warm things up. The potatoes were very rough tasting and cold.

My colleagues had warned me that the front desk was being difficult in getting copies of our bills. For our company travel we have to include copies of the hotel bill although the company pays for the room and absence of it will hold up our mileage and per diem reimbursement. It took a while but we did get copies needed.

The next time I am glad we will be at another hotel. My company used to stay at this hotel for years but do to multiple problems switched hotels.

My advice is to pay a few bucks more a night and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: bring ear plus to get a good nights sleep and get a room with a good view of your vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Doug,
Thank you for taking time to bring these issues to our attention. I wish I would have heard from your during your stay and could have directly addressed your concerns at that time. We value your business and want you to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned, all of your colleagues enjoyed their stays. We attempted to reach you when we received your survey and when that was unsuccessful we reached out to our contact with your company to try to address any concerns they may have heard. They indicated all the feedback they had received from their attendees was positive. I would welcome the chance to speak to you personally and try to address your concerns.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It had lovely landscaping, a wonderful pool, and a room with all the amenities one could ask for. The lobby was beautiful as was the restaurant. I had staff in training help me at the start and conclusion of the trip. At checkout I thought the staff member had accidentally undercharged me as I misunderstood the receipt. But then in scrutinizing the receipt I noticed that I had been overcharged, being charged $15 for a pet even though I don't have one. They fixed the problem ... I thought the matter rather ironic and amusing. Great place!

Room Tip: It seems that most customers park in central parking area which is well lit and gives the feeling of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
George,
Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We appreciate your patience with our new staff members at the desk. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to OKC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This pet friendly hotel was a delight. We had plenty of space. The room was clean. The breakfast was really nice. It was cold and rainy when we visited and the sauna hit the spot! The fitness center was small, but has all the important parts you're looking for. The staff was pleasant and accommodating with information and directions we needed. We got our money's worth and more with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kr4prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave such wonderful comments!
We look forward to your next visit with us.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

better then what is around OKC airport..would stay there again..good value for the money..only problem was with our housekeeper. service at restaurant and rustlers bar was great...pool is clean..somewhat quiet...we were in the back..but not up against the I-40..so did hear traffic..great food nearby..Trappers is really the best overall eating establisment

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnkY3354UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
John,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our club and restaurant. I would be interested in knowing what the issue was with your housekeeper so that we can address it. We will follow up on our end with the room attendant assigned during your stay but any specifics you might have would be helpful. If you have any further feedback regarding the housekeeper please don't hesitate to call me at our toll free number.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#15 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn & Conference Center Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing