We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what makes it "Plus"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice and spacious, although quite dated. The facility is motel style with very thin outer walls. We did not hear our neighbors, but heard every thing from outside our room - all hours of the night. We were on the ground floor, so this may not be as much of an issue higher up in the building. The pool is open until 11pm and there were children running and screaming outside our room until at least midnight. This, I realize is more a parenting issue than an issue with the facility, but be prepared to hear every profanity and inappropriate conversation that takes place outside your room. For one night, the room worked for us. We have stayed in other hotels on the same strip of road that are comparable in price and would choose them over this motel in the future. A complimentary breakfast was included at the restaurant, we did not eat it, but did walk through the restaurant to the lobby. It looked clean and the food looked appetizing. There are nicer places close by, but this place is a good alternative if others are booked.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Shelby,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give us this feedback. Please accept my apologies for the noise and activity in the pool courtyard area. I hope you might consider trying us again. We certainly have other areas that would be quieter in the summer months. I would gladly handle your next reservation personally to insure that your specific needs are met on your next stay. Thanks again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has great staff and you always feel welcomed.We have stayed here on many occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is great close to the airport and close to good shopping. The pool is always kept in great shape. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Derrick,
We value your business more than we can express and thank you for your comments. Loyal repeat guests such as you are what have made our hotel successful all these years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One of the best Hotels we've ever stayed in. The staff are wonderful. Hotel is clean, rooms are super clean and comfortable. The restaurant is great. We ate every meal there. I will recommend this place to everyone.. When-ever we are back in OKC, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate I-40. The traffic noise would be loud. Our room was 1096.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your opinions of our property. We're pleased that you chose to experience our restaurant for all your meals. I hope you were able to try some of our Certified Angus Beef entrees during your stay. We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were extremely impressed with this hotel! We were just passing through on our way home, but we were impressed with the rooms, the staff, the beds were super comfortable, and the breakfast was really nice. My family actually commented the next morning that this was a hotel we would love to come back to if we were ever staying longer in Oklahoma!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Colleen,
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we'll gladly take you up on that promise to come stay with us to stay even longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family (husband, 4 year old son and myself) really enjoyed the outdoor pool. The pool is large and very clean. The patio has plenty of nice lounge chairs with shade umbrellas. The room was also very clean. The beds were very comfortable with five pillows per bed (I like lots of pillows!) We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Janae,
Thanks for your great feedback. Our large enclosed pool courtyard is a favorite central location of activity for so many of our guests. We're honored and thankful that you are one of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay @ this location it was very nice and pleasant I would surely refer this Hotel to any and everyone. Nice friendly staff and very nice rooms. The food was excellent and very tasteful. Keep up the good work Guys and Gals!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Tiffany,
We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are very happy that your enjoyed your stay! Come and visit us again soon please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I prefer to stay at a Hilton but took a chance this time. The lobby had a funny odor and everything was very dated which concerned me at first. I got to my room and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I took the shuttle to Bricktown for $10 round trip - which was much better than struggling to find a parking place there. When we returned we sang karaoke in the bar. Breakfast the next morning was okay, but not great. I wouldn't eat there again. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Oh, and one more thing - I was worried about the part of town it was in. It was fine. There are cameras to watch the parking area. Neither our car, or us, were bothered by anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Ashley,
Thank you for staying with us!
We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 154 in Oklahoma City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,044 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#46 of 154 in Oklahoma City
396 reviews
5.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#42 of 154 in Oklahoma City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing