We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with value and breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very pleased with value and breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The complimentary breakfast buffet is delicious, the lobby decor is fun, the complimentary shuttle to the airport and minigolf is a plus, the rooms are very clean and spacious, the hot tub is wonderful, the pool was popular... I was pleased with what we got for the price even though the rooms don't have much of a view and the location isn't prime. Nice job best western!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hidntreshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to having you back again soon as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    321
    107
    53
    23
See reviews for
274
249
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Over-priced, dated, annoying front desk, and, ESPECIALLY, located in a dubious part of town. The apparent attraction is that this property is close to the airport and has an upscale "flag" ("Plus"). It isn't worth the money - the nearby Red Roof would have been as good. My suggestion is stay in a better part of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Bruce,
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations.
We do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our Route 66 honeymoon roadtrip. We arrived quite late at night after driving all day and when my husband checked in he was informed that only two rooms left (even though we'd booked our room 9 months previously) and that they will need a few minutes to arrange our 'honeymoon package' (which we had prebooked). We were hungry and tired so went across the road to Mc Donalds for dinner and then the champagne and cute champagne glasses were in our room when we arrived back. The room itself was a nice and comfortable motel type room. It was on the 2nd floor so it was quite annoying having to drag our cases up the stairs for one night but it was all they had left. Breakfast was good, to drink they had tea/coffee/juices and to eat there were hash browns, eggs, pastries, toast and cereals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lill-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for the honor of being part of your honeymoon road trip! We wish you a long and happy marriage and hope that you'll visit us again for your future anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When we are in the OKC area we always stay there. It is easy to get down town by car. Then the Oklahoma River has a boat running from about a mile below the motel to down town OKC. It is above the air port and has plenty of eating places close by. The stock yards are about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Darryl,
Thanks for your loyalty and your many repeat stays!
We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for just one night. The room was great with comfortable bed and parking outside the door. There was free wifi and breakfast. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but was very busy so we had a little wait to be seated. The best thing about this hotel, though, is the outside pool which is lit with coloured lights at night. There is a large seating area around the pool and a whirlpool and sauna attached.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Sara,
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed the LED pool light show.
It is a relaxing area and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Overall disappointed with our stay. First of all, not the greatest of locations. There are 2 novelty sex shops and a strip club within a couple blocks of this hotel. That was not a fun question to answer from my child. Secondly, the advertised breakfast on the website is not true. They did not have pancakes, french toast or sausage, all of which my wife and daughter were most looking forward to about breakfast. We were told that they don't even serve these options anymore at all, even though it still says they do on their website today (8-17-2014) See website link below. http://www.bwsaddleback.com/oklahoma-city-hotel-amenities Our double queen room was mostly clean. We liked the option of having a safe in the room. We had a missing lightbulb that never did get replaced while we were there. (We did ask.) I would spend the extra $20-$30 a night and stay in a Hampton, Holiday Inn Express or Homewood Suites. I doubt we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Sam,
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations.
We hope that you will reconsider and give us another try.
I'm confident we can provide you with a quality experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barling, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I drove to OKC for a one night stay to see a show at the BOK Center. We chose this hotel because of reviews, price, and it was relatively close to our entertainment facility. The hotel staff was very nice and the lobby was very clean. Our room was located on the backside of the property so road noise was not an issue. The room itself was large, clean and exactly as listed on Expedia. The beds were comfortable, towels-not so much, However, I you get what you pay for so I wasn't expecting anything different. The room safe did not work even with the code the front desk gave us. They offered to send someone up to fix it right away, which was nice. We however chose to just take our valuables with us instead. After our show we returned back a few minutes before midnight to our hotel. To our surprise, there was ABSOLUTELY NO PARKING spaces available on the entire backside of the complex. The closet open parking spot was located on the road right in front of the lobby. The frustrating part was not that every spot was full. It was that there was more than one vehicle double parked, one truck had a trailer and was taking up FOUR parking spots! This was frustrating as we were tired and just wanted to get some sleep before our six hour drive home. We proceeded to circle the entire premise parking lot at least three times before going in to the lobby and asking the management if there was something they could do. After about ten minutes, the hotel security guard came out to see what the issue was. She was very nice and courteous and was understanding of our issue. Unfortunately, she said the issue was out of her control and allowed us to park on the curb for the night. Although I was a little nervous about someone pulling in or backing in to our vehicle, all was well in the morning and we were able to park close to our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Megan,
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the issues with parking. It is unfortunately that some people would be so inconsiderate to double park and even take up 4 spaces. This is not typically an issue. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 150 in Oklahoma City
965 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 150 in Oklahoma City
862 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 150 in Oklahoma City
178 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Address: 4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#36 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is one of the best business and leisure hotels in Oklahoma City. We pride ourselves on offering professional hospitality within a comfortable setting while offering up to date amenities with personal service.The Saddleback Inn and Conference Center is located just one mile from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds and only five minutes from the OKC Airport If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to the amusement parks at Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, and Celebration Station. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to to Bricktown, Downtown. The Saddleback features 220 stylish and newly furnished hotel rooms featuring an ergonomic work desk area, free high speed internet access and over 80 great cable channels including multiple HBO Movie channels. Our oversized guestrooms feature designer Southwestern décor and provide safes, microwaves, refrigerators, 42" LCD Televisions and more. For additional space you may also choose Oklahoma City suites with two televisions with separate living and sleeping areas, which are some of the most luxuriously equipped rooms of any of the hotels in Oklahoma City. To ensure a great start to your day, our Oklahoma City hotel serves a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet with over 50 items each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saddleback Hotel Oklahoma City
Best Western Oklahoma City
Best Western Saddleback Hotel
Oklahoma City Best Western
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing