We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I researched hotels in the Oklahoma City area and chose this Baymont based on price and location. I spent three days attending a training seminar in downtown Oklahoma City, and travel to and from the Baymont to downtown averaged 11 minutes. A much better value staying here than paying downtown prices to save 5 minutes or so. My room and bath was clean and well maintained, and the front desk folks were helpful and courteous. The breakfast offerings were a little limited, but the hot selections were welcome and got me by. Coffee in the room was good. Overall, my stay was comfortable and trouble free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business needs! We value all feedback from our guests, and are glad that you had a good stay during your visit. We strive to make sure each of our guests have an excellent experience, and hope that we can improve to provide you with such on your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ayla3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently needed to find a hotel in Oklahoma City that met the following criteria: 1. Close to downtown, 2. Clean and 3. Affordable. I saw a few mixed reviews on TripAdvisor about the Baymont Inn and was a bit leery about the cleanliness of the room, but at the same time, I didn't want to spend more money than necessary as this was a business trip. So, I booked one night first and figured I'd go from there.

Well, the location was great. It was really close to downtown. The front desk was accommodating as well -- this was a last minute reservation through an online booking site. The room was newly remodeled and clean (see notes below). And, the area felt safe.

So, I made another reservation for another five nights or so and the management evan matched the online price for the rest of my stay.

This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but for me, it served its purpose. Cleanliness and safety for me is key when traveling alone on business. And, my room at the Baymont fit the bill.

I don't eat breakfast at hotels, so I can't speak to that. But, I wasn't staying there for breakfast.

A good, solid place to stay at a reasonable price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I've read other reviews that said the room wasn't like the one in the hotel photos. Mine wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mledoux0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay satisfactory, but strive for excellence. We hope that you will let us know what we can do differently during your next stay to make your stay better. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel sits right in front of a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Easy walk across the parking lot. Check in and out very easy. The room was average. Beds were comfortable. Room also had a fridge and microwave. Had issue with sink but it was minor. Alerted front desk. No road or parking lot noise. Breakfast average. Would consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaJoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport. We are fortunate to get feedback from many of our guests, and use it to make sure that we are doing everything we can to provide our guests with the best value for their money. We hope that we can receive additional feedback on how we can make our beds and breakfast excellent instead of average next time. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Here's the good - good location just off I-40 & Meridian (although a little tricky to get to), fridge & microwave, bed & pillows okay.

Not so good - No elevator. Rooms on main level have two doors, one onto the interior hall, the other to the outside. This made me very uneasy & for a woman traveling alone would bring all sorts of security concerns. Lobby is very small, with only 4 tables for breakfast & has the look & feel of a small local hotel rather than a national chain. I assume that at some point they did some bathroom changes, since ours seemed sort of 'tacked on' to the room, with a strange low ceiling & gaps in molding, etc. Also, noise from other bathrooms was absolutely horrendous. When someone took a shower in the room above ours it was like a freight train blasting through. In the vanity area, our sink had no plug & in spite of repeated requests we never got one, so we resorted to covering the hole with a washcloth to keep from losing pills, rings, etc. down it.

More expensive than the neighboring LaQuinta, but not worth it. Altogether, a definite never again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator. First floor rooms have two doors, one to the hall, the other to the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking you valuable time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that you were able to find us. Our hotel is only a two story hotel, but we make every attempt at placing our guests who have difficulty with stairs on the first floor. The first floor side rooms which face the parking lot also have an exterior door, but the other side on the first floor only has interior access. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we would have been more than happy to relocate you to a room in which you felt comfortable. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was an uneventful room. Bed was ok - not much to say about it. Price was right for the king room we had Breakfast area and food was ok also. Humm I have to use up 200 characters for a standard Baymont.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We thank you for doing your best to post a review regarding your stay with us. We wish that we could have provided a better that "typical" experience for you, and would love some additional feedback at baymontinnokc@yahoo.com. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 151 in Oklahoma City
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 151 in Oklahoma City
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#34 of 151 in Oklahoma City
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 151 in Oklahoma City
533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#18 of 151 in Oklahoma City
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4240 W I 40 Service Rd, near Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Oklahoma City Airport is ideally located off Interstate 40, just minutes from the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds. The Will Rogers World Airport is a quick 5 miles away. This Oklahoma City hotel is just minutes from the Oklahoma City National Memorial, Penn Square Mall, Historic Bricktown District, Oklahoma City Stockyards, the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, the University of Oklahoma Medical Center, Myriad Botanical Gardens and the Oklahoma City Zoo. At the Baymont Inn and Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner with Hot Items. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wired and Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access or use our complimentary Business Center. For your enjoyment a sparkling Outdoor Pool is provided, plus access to the well equipped Fitness Center. Everything that is important to Oklahoma City is easily accessible from the Baymont Inn and Suites, where Hometown Hospitality lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing