We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks nice on the surface”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #67 of 152 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 22 November 2013

You can tell that the loby and first floor was recently remodeled and is impressive...but the rest of the hotel is not as impressive. The pillows are very small and very uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin - so thin to where you can actually hear your next door neighbor using the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and staff ready to serve us. Everything looked very clean and a nice atmosphere out in the lobby and eating area. The lobby area is all in sports color of there favorite teams. Room was clean and quite. Would return if in this area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ladylumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was clean, the bed OK. Nothing special but still a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. The staff however was a different matter. There were no luggage carts and the girl said you might look "over there" and pointed. I did finally find one (while she was looking on) it was hard to maneuver (like a bad shopping cart) but she and another worker were just sitting around watching me struggle. I might mention that I am handicapped. We did come back thru OKCity on our trip home and stayed far away from this hotel. We are usually Hilton/Hampton/Comfort Inn customers and now I know why, the Marriott is not, or will ever be, on our list of hotels in which to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. I want to apologize for the lack of customer service you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again. I am glad to hear that the room was clean and wanted to inform you that we will be starting our guest room renovations during quarter one of 2014.

Once again, I am sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stay at Courtyards often and this is a really good one. It is brightly lit and the lobby area is a little larger than most. The rest are nice and the bed comfortable. I found that having the TV on the side of the bed a bit awkward to watch but it is not a big deal. The staff were nice; especially at the Bistro. Location is a little tricky but once you find it you are ok. It does have a Cracker Barrel just across the street but the food in the Bistro is good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was super cozy. I loved the bed. I haven't slept that great in weeks. The staff was also very nice to us. The lady that worked the welcome desk helped us decide where we should go in Oklahoma City. It isn't close to most of the main attractions, but that could be what other people would want! All the places we wanted to go to in Downtown was about a 20 min drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirzah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

For a Marriott hotel, I was disappointed in the staff service. Especially the assistant general manager. She was rude and snoody. Most of the staff didn't acknowledge you or speak to you as you walked by. The hotel seemed to be clean and well kept. But I expected more from the staff. I guess if their boss acted the way she did to guests, then why would the staff act any better... Being a Gold member with Marriott, I'm use to the Marriott way of friendly staff, and this hotel just didn't have it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. I want to apologize for the lack of customer service you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we are working constantly with our staff to ensure that these situations do not occur again.

Our mission is to "Impress the Guest," and in your case we failed to do that. I have used your comments to impress upon my staff the importance of providing our guests with outstanding service.

Once again, I am are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

In December 2012, my girlfriend and I were traveling cross country for her to take a job in California. We were picking hotels dependent on where we would stop on the way out and ended up just choosing this one as it was by the highway. We had never been to Oklahoma City and didn't know what to expect. It was cold and miserable and we’re from Buffalo, NY, so that says something.

We got in during the early morning hours and the car in front of us was acting a little shady, so we pulled around him and went in. We checked in ok and went to our room. The halls were dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was very dated, not too clean, but not disgusting. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable. In the middle of sleeping our car alarm went off and I jumped out of bed to take a look. I had seen the shady car just before it went off and assumed it was the person trying to break in or it was the horrid wind from the plains that set it off. Either way we left town a couple hours later and it is safe to say we won’t be back to this hotel or Oklahoma City anytime soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Field_Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with cleanliness and smell of the hallways during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my Engineering and Housekeeping teams, and this matter has been corrected. In regards to the safety of the property I did want to inform you that we do have security on duty seven days a week.

Once again, I am are sorry for this inconvenience, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service in the future.

Michael Wilke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 152 in Oklahoma City
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#28 of 152 in Oklahoma City
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#48 of 152 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#91 of 152 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#88 of 152 in Oklahoma City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 4301 Highline Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1813
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#30 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £67 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing