We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, but needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #69 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, but needs to be updated”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It appears they are in the process up updating their rooms. I was fortunate to have a 1 bedroom suite. The couch was not very comfortable, but I did not spend much time in my room. The lobby has been updated and is very relaxing to hangout in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so pleased to inform that we have recently finished a complete room’s renovation and are very proud of the product.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Oklahoma City area.
Thank you for visiting our property and leaving your feedback!

Samantha Stoll
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    45
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
17
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was clean and staff helpful. I stayed for two days. Access to the rooms was easy from the parking lots and check in/check out was not a hassel. The location is fairly central to the airport and to downtown. Easy highway access too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This courtyard is currently under renovation. The entrance, front desk, Bistro, and business area have all been done to the new Courtyard standard. It was very clean and quiet. My room was nice and the rate was very reasonable. The Bistro made great sandwiches. All of the staff was very friendly. The business meeting room was adequate but crowded with 30 people. Lunches prepared for our group was very good with a good selection. Nice place to stay if in the OKC airport area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ddrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the courtyard for 2 nights and I was happy with my stay. I stayed in a king bedroom which was equipped with a fully functioning TV, free wifi, laundry and cleaning service. The room was clean upon my arrival, staff was very helpful and theres also a restaurant and 24hrs shop within thr hotel. Very happy with my stay!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank chaniquab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and enjoyable.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Oklahoma City area.

Samantha Stoll
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here on business due to the proximity to the airport. It will be my last until they renovate (sign inside stated it will be starting in the new year). The rooms are old and tired. Service was mediocre. As a platinum medallion most Marriott's thank you for being a loyal customer, not at this hotel. Not interested in guests...just a job kind of feeling.

Asked for foam pillows during my reservation and it was not ready. Asked again at checkin since they didn't have it ready. They seemed happy to find one worn out pillow. What a joke!

Very disappointing and not up to Marriott standards.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FloridawithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport. Please accept my apology for the problems you had with our staff service. I can understand how frustrated you felt. Our Mission is to "Impress the Guest," and in your case we failed to do that. I have used your email to impress upon my staff the importance of providing our guests with outstanding service.

I appreciate your informing us of your concerns. We want to offer the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to do that.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write. We hope to welcome you again soon at Courtyard by Marriott in Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

You can tell that the loby and first floor was recently remodeled and is impressive...but the rest of the hotel is not as impressive. The pillows are very small and very uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin - so thin to where you can actually hear your next door neighbor using the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile and staff ready to serve us. Everything looked very clean and a nice atmosphere out in the lobby and eating area. The lobby area is all in sports color of there favorite teams. Room was clean and quite. Would return if in this area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#59 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#67 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#68 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#63 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#81 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 4301 Highline Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1813
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#30 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing