We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip this location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #56 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Skip this location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Dont let the name fool you like it did me! This is a very dated facility but most important is the strong smell of smokers throughout and in my non-smoking room... No wireless in room and after 30 minutes of trying to get wired service to work.... I just gave up!!! No other rooms here or down the street at 11 pm so i am stuck!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auditing4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Director of Sales at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
I want to deeply apologize for the internet inconvenience. We here at the Hampton are currently undergoing some fabulous changes; currently we are placing in our wireless internet throughout the hotel, just placed in brand new flat screen TV's, and have a wonderful Managers reception. Our staff and management are working very hard together to make this a wonderful Hampton and would love for you to stop back and give us another try! Ask for Faryn Bobbitt and I would be happy to assist you, Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    60
    28
    22
    8
See reviews for
45
26
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Old hotel with no central air so very humid and muggy in the rooms. No wireless internet. Just really disappointing for a Hampton Inn. Tried calling the place and took me 20 minutes till they answered the phone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilottim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
I am the new GM at this location and am quite disappointed that your experience at our hotel fell short of expectation for a Hampton. We are undergoing many changes at our location, one of which is the installation of wifi and also an upgrade to new flat screens w/HD in all of our guest rooms. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay, but I encourage you to give us another try the next time your travels bring you to OKC!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Clean and open lobby format, rooms larger than usual on first floor, no flat screen TVs yet, overall good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We get this hotel as a secret
Hotwire deal so we didn't know we were staying there until we paid, as is the process. When we read the reviews we were nervous, we have grown to love the Hampton inn chain for their high room standards, but reviews for this one weren't great.
However on arrival we found the same excellent standard as we had previously experienced at Hampton inns elsewhere! The only thing 'dated' about the hotel was it's exterior, which we really couldn't care less about in an airport hotel (or really any hotel for that matter). It seemed that the rooms and interior had been renovated well, and furnished excellently. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meliss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have stayed here on 2 occassions, both times for business. The location is convenient to the airport and restaurants along Meridian Ave. While the outside of the hotel looks old and run down, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the full breakfast is very good. My biggest complaint would be the A/C unit is very loud so I knew every time it turned on and off. Overall a nice hotel that offered a government rate for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were pleased with our stay and most especially the friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and quiet, the airport transportation prompt and convenient, and the breakfast was satisfactory. We would stay there again to facilitate early or late flights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Outdated, poor internet connection (no wireless in rooms, only in lobby?) Rooms are extremely small and cramped, Central air in hotel is in very bad condition, hallways were extremely hot. Had issues with internet, hot water, electrical outlets and a/c in room. Had to change rooms once the first night and then checked out 3 days early anyway and switched hotels. Staff was very friendly, but this building needs renovations. There are too many other choices close to this hotel to choose this one again. Always hit or miss with Hampton Inn and this one is definitely a miss.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-KAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#31 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#53 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#59 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#83 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#12 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 1905 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1719
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport. Relax and refresh at our hotel near Will Roger International Airport and one mile south of I-40. Our AmericInn Oklahoma City hotel is also close to a rang of exciting attractions, including White Water Bay Water Park. Explore the Oklahoma City Zoo or stroll through the beautiful Myriad Botanical Gardens. Wander along Historic Bricktown, treat yourself to the Brand New Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes providing more than 72 known brand stores, or visit an event at the Chesapeake Energy Arena. Unwind in a spacious guest room with a choice of useful amenities including a microwave and refrigerator, or choose a spacious suite with a separate living area and pull-out sofa sleeper. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of the day in the cozy lobby. Host a meeting or event for up to 35 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free WiFi throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness room or plunge into the outdoor pool, always open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The AmericInn Oklahoma City Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Will Rogers Airport or local businesses around the hotel and also the new Oklahoma City Outlet Shoppes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing