We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if its the best you can afford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #136 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK if its the best you can afford”
Reviewed 21 March 2009

Stayed one night at hotel, staff was friendly, complimentary airport van was a big plus for me. Buildings are dated and desperately in need of remodeling. For those who like historical effect, the motel uses the same towels and sheets from the time they first opened, regardless of stains, frays, or holes. On the plus side, the HVAC worked well and there were no bugs.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighwayKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
6
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We stayed at the Travelodge OKC Airport in January 2009. We paid $54.61 using a discount coupon, the type found in brochures at gas stations/tourist offices. The invoice did not indicate price per room and taxes, only the total. We took a double room, with 2 beds, for two people.

The room was good, big and clean. Heating worked all right and just as well, it was a very cold night. Beds were big and comfortable. There was free wifi and probably free breakfast, but we never take advantage of this in the morning. The reception desk clerk at night was polite and friendly. We would recommend this hotel and are quite surprised to read previous reviews. The only thing that comes to mind is that this property must have new management.

  • Liked — good money for value, big room, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — nothing really, all was fine
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2008

First room did not have a working shower. The 2nd room had mildew growing on the walls and the bathroom door was not connected to anything. There were holes in the walls and cobwebs hanging from the corner. I should have taken pics and reported them to the local Health Dept.

  • Liked — It was dark enough not to see all the problems
  • Disliked — Everything....nothing was satisfactory
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trionfopsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Hands down, this was one of the worst stays in a hotel we have ever had! I will never stay at a Travelodge again.

Poor service. Dirty, dingy room (looked like blood or something equally ugly smeared on bathroom wall). Worst of all, the deadbolt on the door would not work, and staff could not fix it. We had to pile luggage in front of door to KEEP IT SHUT! Motel was packed, so we could not get switched. When we reported that the door looked like it was kicked in, and the deadbolt lock would not work, they did come to investigate and said it would be fixed. However, we had to reload our luggage in the car, meanwhile (who would leave their items in a room, that was not locked?). We returned 4 hours later to find the door was exactly the same. Nothing fixed, and not even a note, nothing. Our complaint in the morning the next day was answered with a blank stare and a shrug.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#47 of 149 in Oklahoma City
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#94 of 149 in Oklahoma City
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#112 of 149 in Oklahoma City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airport Fairgrounds
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airpo...
#56 of 149 in Oklahoma City
138 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#99 of 149 in Oklahoma City
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#68 of 149 in Oklahoma City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 820 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1017 (Formerly Travelodge Oklahoma City Airport)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Traveler's Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler`s Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Traveler`s Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Oklahoma City Travel Lodge
Oklahoma City Travelodge
Travelodge Oklahoma City
Travel Lodge Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing