We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #15 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Visit from the UK"”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation in Oklahoma which included my son's college graduation. We have stayed at other Embassy Suites sites on previous vacations very similar to this one but with one main exception. The staff at this site were brilliant - from the warm welcome at reception, to the house keeping with the extra blankets and the friendly staff in the breakfast and bar areas. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was nice – plenty of standard buffet options including plenty of healthy choices (fruit, yogurt etc) plus a cook was on hand to prepare custom made omelettes or any other style egg you wanted. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The nightly happy hour was another nice touch with a few snack options available as well. The hotel was well located not to far from the airport and adjacent to plenty of restaurants – the outlet mall and the downtown areas were only a short drive away to. A nice hotel elevated just that bit more by caring, pleasant staff – I must single out the waiting staff at breakfast in particular – it was nice to be greeted by a genuine smile and some pleasant conversation each morning – “it’s the little touches that make the difference”. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0zatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Let me begin by saying thank you for your heart warming remarks about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you staying with us while attending your son's college graduation. Congratulations to him for his accomplishment! We do have a tremendous staff who do try and make our guests feel at home. I will certainly share your nice comments to them. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    216
    92
    48
    26
See reviews for
257
122
34
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This property has been renovated very nicely and is on par with what we have come to expect from a Hilton brand. The breakfast is a very nice touch as there are stations to prepare healthy choices (fruit, yogurt) and then there are stations with pastry choices, a cafeteria style self serve line with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, toast,etc. There is also a cook standing by at the grill to custom make an omelette or any other style egg you may want. I did not see grits but I can manage ok without them for a week.
The beds are very comfortable and rooms very clean. The staff was kind and there is even a nightly snack and open bar happy hour. The area is on a busy road so it takes a bit of time to get in and out of the parking lot but not too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our renovation. We are very pleased with it and have had alot of compliments on the 'new look'. Yes our breakfast is a big hit. We try and appease everyone by having a large variety of choices. I am with you...I personally love grits. I know we always have oatmeal, but let me put in a request for you to at least have grits 'upon request'. You mentioned we are on a busy road. Yes, the Meridian corridor stays quite busy. Should you stay with us again, let me tell you about our entrance on the southwest end of the hotel. You can exit from that entrance and drive on a back road to the street lights (next to the Wyndham Garden). There you can safely go north or south on Meridian. Happy holidays to you. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is like all other embassy suites. Large rooms, comfortable, managers reception, nice breakfast. The restaurant here serves great food. Great location next to several restaurants and bars. My only gripe would be that you cant connect a video game console via wireless internet because it requires logging on through website.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haynea4f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
We appreciate the nice comments you made about the hotel after your recent stay with us. We just changed our menus in both our restaurants and have had great reviews from several of our guests. Obviously we'd like our guests to dine here, but if they want to eat out...there are over 40 restaurants within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Conveniently many within walking distance. I asked why you were not able to connect a video game console via wireless internet. Without knowing the details about what video game console you were trying to hook up, I couldn't get an answer. We hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

I stay at ths hotel a couple times every year. It as been completely renovated, and it was done very well. Shotgun style suites that are very comfortable. Super-friendly staff, great free breakfast and evening reception.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GWM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
We really appreciate the wonderful comments on our hotel. We are glad to hear you approve of our renovation. The new 'urban ranch' look truly fits our hotel, our city and our customer. Our hotel is very fortunate to have some outstanding employees that truly try to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. It will be our pleasure to serve you again real soon. With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed again at this property, only 5 days this time. At check in I was given a room on the
West side of the hotel, floor 3. We spent one night in the room and had to move due to the smell.
This room was right above the exhaust duct for the kitchen, and from about 1800 on, the cooking smell filled our room (the sliding patio doors did not have a very tight seal) to the point that I had a hard time sleeping. When I checked with the front desk they first said they were too full to allow a move, but as I explained the reason why, they were very gracios and found us a room on the east side of the hotel, much better. The rest of our stay was uneventful with the hotel staff being just as good as always. Again, special recognition to the housekeeping staff, they do an outstanding job at this property - the best I've ever seen. I'll stay at this property again, just not on the west side.

Room Tip: Stay away from floors 2 & 3 on West side of hotel, if you have to stay on the West side, get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate you didn't have a pleasant stay your first night, but we are glad to hear the remainder of your stay was nice. We will certainly have maintenance check those suites directly above the kitchen and see what we can do to rectify the problem. We truly hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Chicago Area
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I was here during the AQHA World Show. Received a nice welcome bag in my room complete with local treats. Room was clean and updated. Very spacious. Great location, minutes from airport, restaurants and in my case the State Fair Grounds. Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while attending the AQHA World Show. As always, the AQHA put on an amazing Show. It amazes me how they just keep getting better year after year. We hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
346 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Was in Oklahoma City on business and the hotel was convenient. It is very clean. My room was nice and up to date. The wifi worked good. Had a mini fridge and microwave. There is a 2 cup coffee maker for in the morning while getting around. Breakfast was good and beat going out to get any fast food. There is a cook/chef to make eggs/omolets to order. THe happy hour was nice with appetizers and a variety of mixed drinks, soft drinks and beer. The staff was very friendly and courteous. A/C/heating system was very quiet. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance along with a restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: There are two TVs in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We do offer a bountiful breakfast buffet. Did you happen to try one of our awesome made to order omelets? If not, let it be a reason to come back and stay with us again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#11 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#12 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Oklahoma City. Conveniently located less minutes from Will Rogers Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and the premier events and attractions in Oklahoma City area. The location offers easy access to major corporate destinations; AAR, AT&T, Atlantic Aviation, Boeing, Cameron, ClimateMaster, Dell, the FAA, plus Pratt and Whitney, Seagate, Smith and Nephew, as well as, Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel; Bricktown Canal the Downtown Entertainment District, Boathouse District with White Water Rafting, Six Flag's White Water Bay, Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, Oklahoma Art Museum, Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER), Oklahoma River Cruises, State Fair Park, Stockyards and so much more. The fantastic amenities offer are just one of the many reasons why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offering a spacious living area for visiting, sofabed and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you are away from home; two Flat Screen televisions, in both the living area and bedroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi, along with free hard-wired internet access. In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel, many within easy walking distance. Enjoy the upscale shopping at the Rodeo Drive of OKC at the Outlet Shoppes, offering free shuttle to and from the mall. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing