We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to lay your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Embassy Suites/ OKC airport, is an older hotel but the experience is made better by the staff. Nick and front desk manager, Charra, went beyond the call of duty to help make the stay warm, friendly, and sweet. Nick saved the day, a few times with copies and lost and found items.
The breakfast is superb. Tony the Tiger, one of the wait staff, a former boxing champion, was ever so jovial and helpful. Bert, rocked!
Internet (wifi) is iffy. . .
The rooms are spacious- the windows open- THIS IS GREAT!! Fresh air!
Our only observation is cleanliness. Embassy Suites could really step it up in this area.
The cleaning is cursory and worrisome.

Room Tip: Higher up and away from aboretum is your best bet for quiet. The layout is fun, though. They have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mng1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We do have a tremendous staff, including those you mentioned; Charra, Nick, Tony and Bert! I was surprised on your comments about cleanliness. We normally get rave reviews about our housekeeping staff and how sparkling clean they keep the hotel. I am sharing your comments with our general manager and housekeeper. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

A standard Embassy Suites hotel that's well managed, clean, comfy and quiet. Shops and restaurants nearby as well as in hotel. A good stopover. Decent sized indoor pool for lap swimmers.Above average breakfast.We'll return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdAllegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

We truly appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, there are many shops and restaurants nearby (around 40 in a 2 mile radius of the hotel). We do have a nice size indoor pool. We receive many compliments on our breakfast with a plethera of choices. You can select from the buffet or have a omelet cooked to order just how you like it. We hope to see you again real soon. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation in Oklahoma which included my son's college graduation. We have stayed at other Embassy Suites sites on previous vacations very similar to this one but with one main exception. The staff at this site were brilliant - from the warm welcome at reception, to the house keeping with the extra blankets and the friendly staff in the breakfast and bar areas. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was nice – plenty of standard buffet options including plenty of healthy choices (fruit, yogurt etc) plus a cook was on hand to prepare custom made omelettes or any other style egg you wanted. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The nightly happy hour was another nice touch with a few snack options available as well. The hotel was well located not to far from the airport and adjacent to plenty of restaurants – the outlet mall and the downtown areas were only a short drive away to. A nice hotel elevated just that bit more by caring, pleasant staff – I must single out the waiting staff at breakfast in particular – it was nice to be greeted by a genuine smile and some pleasant conversation each morning – “it’s the little touches that make the difference”. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0zatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Let me begin by saying thank you for your heart warming remarks about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you staying with us while attending your son's college graduation. Congratulations to him for his accomplishment! We do have a tremendous staff who do try and make our guests feel at home. I will certainly share your nice comments to them. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This property has been renovated very nicely and is on par with what we have come to expect from a Hilton brand. The breakfast is a very nice touch as there are stations to prepare healthy choices (fruit, yogurt) and then there are stations with pastry choices, a cafeteria style self serve line with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, toast,etc. There is also a cook standing by at the grill to custom make an omelette or any other style egg you may want. I did not see grits but I can manage ok without them for a week.
The beds are very comfortable and rooms very clean. The staff was kind and there is even a nightly snack and open bar happy hour. The area is on a busy road so it takes a bit of time to get in and out of the parking lot but not too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our renovation. We are very pleased with it and have had alot of compliments on the 'new look'. Yes our breakfast is a big hit. We try and appease everyone by having a large variety of choices. I am with you...I personally love grits. I know we always have oatmeal, but let me put in a request for you to at least have grits 'upon request'. You mentioned we are on a busy road. Yes, the Meridian corridor stays quite busy. Should you stay with us again, let me tell you about our entrance on the southwest end of the hotel. You can exit from that entrance and drive on a back road to the street lights (next to the Wyndham Garden). There you can safely go north or south on Meridian. Happy holidays to you. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is like all other embassy suites. Large rooms, comfortable, managers reception, nice breakfast. The restaurant here serves great food. Great location next to several restaurants and bars. My only gripe would be that you cant connect a video game console via wireless internet because it requires logging on through website.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haynea4f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

We appreciate the nice comments you made about the hotel after your recent stay with us. We just changed our menus in both our restaurants and have had great reviews from several of our guests. Obviously we'd like our guests to dine here, but if they want to eat out...there are over 40 restaurants within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. Conveniently many within walking distance. I asked why you were not able to connect a video game console via wireless internet. Without knowing the details about what video game console you were trying to hook up, I couldn't get an answer. We hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stay at ths hotel a couple times every year. It as been completely renovated, and it was done very well. Shotgun style suites that are very comfortable. Super-friendly staff, great free breakfast and evening reception.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank GWM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

We really appreciate the wonderful comments on our hotel. We are glad to hear you approve of our renovation. The new 'urban ranch' look truly fits our hotel, our city and our customer. Our hotel is very fortunate to have some outstanding employees that truly try to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. It will be our pleasure to serve you again real soon. With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed again at this property, only 5 days this time. At check in I was given a room on the
West side of the hotel, floor 3. We spent one night in the room and had to move due to the smell.
This room was right above the exhaust duct for the kitchen, and from about 1800 on, the cooking smell filled our room (the sliding patio doors did not have a very tight seal) to the point that I had a hard time sleeping. When I checked with the front desk they first said they were too full to allow a move, but as I explained the reason why, they were very gracios and found us a room on the east side of the hotel, much better. The rest of our stay was uneventful with the hotel staff being just as good as always. Again, special recognition to the housekeeping staff, they do an outstanding job at this property - the best I've ever seen. I'll stay at this property again, just not on the west side.

Room Tip: Stay away from floors 2 & 3 on West side of hotel, if you have to stay on the West side, get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate you didn't have a pleasant stay your first night, but we are glad to hear the remainder of your stay was nice. We will certainly have maintenance check those suites directly above the kitchen and see what we can do to rectify the problem. We truly hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
515 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
5.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
947 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#41 of 154 in Oklahoma City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £74 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is located 4 miles North of the Will Rogers Airport and 6 miles from downtown, this Oklahoma City hotel offers a free airport shuttle from 6am-10pm, restaurants, a bar and 12,000 sq. ft. of event space. Wake up to our free made to order breakfast and enjoys drinks at the complimentary Evening Reception. Each two-room suite includes a separate living room, two TV's, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. This hotel also provides a business center, fully equipped fitness center and a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing