We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Handicap”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have difficulty with steps and stairs. I wasn't the only one who had a problem. To use the ramp, we had to walk a farther distance to get to it. I have stayed in hotels that were more compatible to the handicapped.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel our hotel was very compatible for your needs. Our hotel was built back in 1982. It wasn't until later we added ramps. I'm a little confused with what ramp you are referring to. The ramp is right off the lobby/front desk next to the stairs. Hopefully the next time you come to Oklahoma City, you'll stay with us again. I would suggest requesting a suite on the first floor. Feel free to call me direct to make your reservation and I will preassign a suite for you. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    224
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
273
128
38
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Beds were great. Internet was free. Did not participate in the Happy Hour but a lot of people did and seemed to be happy. :) Very clean. Excellent Chinese buffet across a dangerous intersection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We appreciate the nice review on your recent stay with us. It is always refreshing to hear great comments about the hotel and our amazing staff. Sorry to hear you didn't get to participate in our complimentary evening reception. Besides the complimentary beverages...we offer delicious snacks as well! I guess it is a great excuse to come back and stay with us again! The evening reception is 5:30 pm until 7:30 pm cst 7 nights a week! The Chinese Buffet across the street is delicious. We have quite a few really good restaurants within several blocks of us. Next time you ought to try Charlestons. I agree Meridian/SW 15th is a dangerous intersection. I play if safe and drive over there. See you again soon! Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great hotel right near the airport. You can wake up to a made to order breakfast where the staff on hand is exceptional. Then later in the afternoon, enjoy a cocktail during the manager reception. I will continue to stay here during my visits to Oklahoma.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keefer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for the nice review on your recent stay at our hotel. You mentioned our hotel being near the airport. Yes we are less than four miles direct north of Will Rogers World Airport. We do offer courtesy transportation to/from the hotel for our overnight guests. Don't you love our complimentary breakfast and evening reception? They along with our two room suite is what Embassy Suites is all about! I love to hear you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Oklahoma City. Stop by and say hello next time you are here. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, OK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice, modern and clean. Super friendly staff. Happy hour was great, my kid loved all the free popcorn! Hot tub was out of order, but so that would be the only disappointment of the trip! We are sold on Embassy.

Room Tip: WE had a room on the top floor and didn't get too much noise at all. We requested a quiet room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. It means alot to hear you are 'sold' on the Embassy Suites brand. There truly isn't another hotel chain like us! Maybe that is why so many of us have been here for so long. There's no place we'd rather be! Our complimentary breakfast and evening reception can't be beat! I'm glad to hear your child loved the popcorn! Did they try one of our famous omelets for breakfast? Sorry to hear the hot tub was not working. It is up and running now! Come back and see us! With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our cross country trip. It was a very pleasant stop, and we slept very well. Embassy Suites always has yummy breakfast!

The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The lobby is very attractive and expansive.

They were also very accommodating to our dog.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Embassy Suites while traveling through Oklahoma City on your cross country trip. How fun! I'm glad to hear you slept well and enjoyed our delicious breakfast! I'm also happy to hear you liked ours suites and the lobby. We went through a major renovation last year. Our theme is 'urban ranch'. Doesn't it just say 'Welcome to Oklahoma' when you walk in? We love our four legged guests as much as our two legged guests. In fact...we encourage guests to bring their pet by the sales office for a snack! Safe travels on your cross country trip. Sincerely, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I regularly travel to OKC for business. This hotel is definitely my first choice for lodging in the OKC area. The staff are always very friendly and the updated rooms are always very clean. The hotel is also located in an area that is near restaurants, shopping, and highway access. I

Room Tip: Request a room above floor 3 for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlogsdon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. Your nice comments on our hotel and staff are most welcoming. Especially from someone that travels regularly. We are very fortunate to have so many great employees. They truly love to come to work and serve our guests! See you soon! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very disappointed in the Embassy Suites this stay. Had to ask for more towels every night and wait till they brought them up. And when you're tired and want to shower and go to sleep.... The bathroom sink stopper didn't work and when they fixed it they left the hair and gunk from the drain on our wash cloth folded, so it you were not paying attention you may have wiped your face with the disgusting cloth. They never adjust their breakfast starting times to cater to fair participants. We only got breakfast the last morning. Other hotels in the area seem to make adjustments, and they're not listed as a "sponsoring" hotel as the Embassy is.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We appreciate your review on your recent stay with us. However, I hated to hear you weren't very happy with your stay. Embassy Suites standard is putting 3 sets of towels in each suite. However, when the front desk saw there were going to be 4 adults in the suite; they could have called housekeeping and asked for a 4th set to be put in your suite. Or after housekeeping got the first call for extra towels, they should have made a note to put extra towels in your suite the second night, etc. We call it 'thinking outside the box.' We do attempt to anticipate guests needs for this very reason. As for the sink stopper not working and the wash cloth maintenance left behind. No excuse. Our Maintenance Engineer isn't here today, but I have printed out your review and I'll share with him tomorrow. You mentioned breakfast hours not being flexible. Actually we are flexible with the breakfast hours when we know a large group is staying inhouse and need to eat earlier. We don't normally open earlier for a small number of people, but we'd certainly take a look at it for next year during the State Fair. Please call me directly next year and we can certainly take a look at it. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#15 of 150 in Oklahoma City
475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 150 in Oklahoma City
863 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
5.0 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,002 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Address: 1815 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport hotel is the perfect choice when visiting Oklahoma City. Conveniently located less minutes from Will Rogers Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and the premier events and attractions in Oklahoma City area. The location offers easy access to major corporate destinations; AAR, AT&T, Atlantic Aviation, Boeing, Cameron, ClimateMaster, Dell, the FAA, plus Pratt and Whitney, Seagate, Smith and Nephew, as well as, Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel; Bricktown Canal the Downtown Entertainment District, Boathouse District with White Water Rafting, Six Flag's White Water Bay, Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, Oklahoma Art Museum, Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER), Oklahoma River Cruises, State Fair Park, Stockyards and so much more. The fantastic amenities offer are just one of the many reasons why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offering a spacious living area for visiting, sofabed and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you are away from home; two Flat Screen televisions, in both the living area and bedroom, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi, along with free hard-wired internet access. In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel, many within easy walking distance. Enjoy the upscale shopping at the Rodeo Drive of OKC at the Outlet Shoppes, offering free shuttle to and from the mall. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing