We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shuttle Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel arranged early morning (pre-shuttle schedule) transport to the airport for me at no charge, and also had me take a taxi from the airport at their expense when their van was otherwise occupied. This is a great service! Staff was helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank brownotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a group room block and overall we really enjoyed the experience. The hotel has a really nice lobby area, great/friendly staff, well organized with groups and nice rooms. The location isn't the best in the world, but it's not bad either. It's located right off I 40 but there are a few sketchy stores and motels around (which is not the fault of this hotel of course). Overall we would stay here again as we were pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EventGuy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here for two days. Very pleasant staff. Used free shuttle to and from airport (some of less expensive area hotels don't have this, and cab to/from airport is about $17.

Located in an area with lots of other (less expensive) hotels and many places to eat.

My room was clean, pleasant and (free) wi-fi worked fine.

Breakfast was not included as it is with some other area hotels.

As others have noted, there are many less expensive options in the area. But if you are not renting a car, the cost of a cab to and from airport (which is not necessary with this hotel because of its free shuttle), does lower the overall price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This chain tends to nickel and dime you to death, and this hotel was no exception. Breakfast is $10?!?. It is free at about a dozen hotels within a mile and a half of this location, including two that are also part of the hilton family.

There was mold/mildew in the tile grout in the shower stall, and both the shower and sink drains were extremely slow to drain. Previous experience at both the Embassy Suites and the Hampton Inn. Just down the street went much better.

That being said, the staff was excellent as one would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I read the reviews saying this hotel has "bed bugs", not the case. The hotel destroyed all the mattresses and linens, then sterilized the entire hotel. Wonderful clean rooms, new sheets and mattresses. I enjoyed every minute there. If you want to have a bad or really bad experience, go stay at the other hotels in the area, whoa! We booked a different hotel initally because of a convention. Cockroaches 2 inches long, beg bugs behind every picture, thugs walking the halls, couldn't make this stuff up it was so substandard. WE LEFT, straight to Hilton, AAAAAHHHHHH, clearly the right decision. Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen P. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

For the price, I was surprised this hotel didn't offer free breakfast. I was, however, glad to see that they still have room service (which many hotels have done away with). The rooms were clean but the decor was outdated - that may just be due to the older clientele the hotel seems to serve. The staff were OUTSTANDING. The registration clerk had me checked-in in less than 5 minutes and the woman who brought my dinner up was very nice and very professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthornton79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great shuttle serviced to/from airport even after hours as well as to the State Fair! Very clean, comfortable room...loved the treats for the afternoon, special waters and cookies! Nice location. Bar service was very slow, the only negative!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 154 in Oklahoma City
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#17 of 154 in Oklahoma City
516 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
949 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
5.0 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 801 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#24 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing