We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel for the value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Ranked #25 of 152 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here this weekend, for 1 night while we were in Oklahoma City to shop at the Outlet Shoppes. I've paid a LOT more for hotels that weren't near as nice as this one....we were pleasantly surprised! Large rooms, comfortable bed, the room and hotel were clean, the room smelled GREAT, the room temperature was easily controlled, the tub/shower had good water pressure and a decent shower head. There were a few things that made it feel "nicer" than an average budget hotel room: The ceiling was a half-vault so it made the room feel large because the ceiling was high on one end. Each room has a sliding glass door that leads to a small balcony (if on 2nd floor) or a patio (if on ground level), and we really liked our balcony. The bathroom's wall mirror is very large...spanning from the bathroom door all the way to the tub. There is also a full-length mirror on the back of the bathroom door, and a wall mirror in the room. The room had a microwave, coffee maker, iron, and a refrigerator that was quite a bit taller than the dinky ones you find in most hotel rooms. Breakfast was a nice surprise also- sausage links, breakfast potatoes, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices and coffee. I'm not saying it was gourmet food, but it was decent, a wider selection than most, hot, and free. The hotel is close to the Outlet Shoppes and a short drive to Downtown / Bricktown. It's not a "newer" hotel, but is very well-kept. In short, this is a budget hotel with a lot of nice features that you don't typically find in budget hotels. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

we came for leisure and relax some we have stayed here before and like the hotel and front desk is always helpful the breakfast was good room was clean ilike the locale because its easy to get to and leave from.manager is one the best i met.the best was the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CHARLES W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LAURA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KATHRYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CHERYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#15 of 152 in Oklahoma City
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 152 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 152 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 152 in Oklahoma City
534 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 152 in Oklahoma City
181 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Brickt...
#123 of 152 in Oklahoma City
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Address: 400 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#27 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#31 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing