We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIDEOUS, REPELLANT, FILTHY, RUDE, VILE, Disgraceful Misue of word "hotel"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaktree Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oaktree Inn & Suites
Ranked #136 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HIDEOUS, REPELLANT, FILTHY, RUDE, VILE, Disgraceful Misue of word "hotel"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! AVOID THIS SLEAZY SPOT!!! We decided to get a room here when our AC went out at home. We saw a brochure at our Gym that listed a price and the amenities here. 1) When we went to check in, the proprietor told us that the brochure price was no longer good, though the very brochure was sitting right on his counter, and the cost was substantially higher. We should have walked out then, but we knew the wife, as she went to our gym, so we rented a room. 2) Rented a room, stepped in it to turn on the AC since the outside temps was 105 in OKC today, a state record. 3) Left to go eat. 4). Came back - with more time this time - to discover the room was still warm. Also, the only AC unit was in a small room at entry, but the bedroom, behind the room, has no AC and little air flow of cool air. 5) Also, have no remote control for TV. 6) Also, discover a filthy refrigerator and freezer so frozen up, there is virtually zero room in it. 7) Husband returns to front desk to ask for money back because the place is filthy and hot. 8) Did I mention the torn carpet, filthy and deeply stained sofa, stinky toilet, the two fist-sized holes in the bedroom door, and the poorly painted walls? 9) Proprietor refuses to move us to another room, OR to give us our money back. 10) I am beginning a campaign against this hideous, repellant hotel - calling "In Your Corner" program on local TV station for possible help, and reporting this place to both the OK Better Business Bureau., and also to whatever hotel overseer I came find. Am posting a "Do Not Go Here" sign at FAA Academy, where people might look for info on hotels. THIS PLACE IS HIDEOUS! PLEASE - walk - no RUN - away! Note - i am NOT a complainer, but somethings simply cannot be overlooked! I will try to submit some photos tomorrow!

Room Tip: PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT get a room at this filthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lalaOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    3
    18
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

This is with out a doubt the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. It is filthy, filthy and even more filthy. The blankets on the bed could not have been cleaned in years, the dishes in the cupboards had not been washed, the floors were filthy, there were bugs every where and the towels and sheets were badly stained. Out back behind the motel there was garbage every where along with old gutted out cars and dumpsters over flowing with trash. I'm not sure even the rats would want to stay here. I get sick even thinking of this place. If it had not been for my husbands orientation to a new job and this was the only place close with shuttle service I would have gladly given up the money to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerofthehiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

Filthy. We wouldn't have stayed, but there was no other choice at the time. Old mattresses piled in the walkways. room smelled musty. Carpet was stained.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc0145a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2007

I am writing this review from a room at this place and I wish I weren't. This place is not a HOTEL it's a MOTEL and even in that lousy category it doesn't deserve one star!

My husband and I travel a lot for our jobs, we stay at hotels at least 10 days a month and have done so for the last seven years. That said - this place is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. Ever.

The room is filthy. I got out of the shower and walked to the kitchen and the bottom of my feet were black. The sheets were dirty and when we asked for clean ones we were told that since we paid a weekly rate we won't get housekeeping service. We had to argue with them on this to get clean sheets and towels.

There are fleas and roaches and the dishes were dirty when we got here also. I mean the dishes that were put up in the kitchen cabinets needed washed.

We paid in advance for a 6 day stay. We have 4 paid days left and we're checking out. When we asked for a refund on the days we won't be staying they refused to give us our money back. Even though we won't get our money for the days we're not staying we're leaving anyway.

The only reason we're still in this room right this second is that we can't check into the next hotel for a few more hours.

IF you insist on staying here don't make the mistake of paying for your room more than one day at a time because when you decide to leave they won't give you a refund.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank detourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2005

I had booked online, thinking we were getting a nice place. WRONG! When we got ready to check in, they didn't have my reservation. But, "luckily had a room"...lucky for who I am not sure. The door would stick, it would take a pretty powerful shoulder to get it open. The carpet was so stained I am not sure what color is was suppose to be. The bathroom door had holes in it where someone had tried kicking it in or something. Holes in the bedspread like you wouldn't believe. Shower would not drain, instead the tub would fill while taking a shower. There was electrical plugs with no face plates, with wiring exposed. The airconditioner/heater knob would just spin, had to try to guess if we had AC or heater on. Fingernail polish or marker on bathroom sink and cabinet. The mattress was way too wide for the frame, so had to be very careful not to sit on edge of bed! There would be no way I'd stay here again, or even suggest it to my worse enemy!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2005

We booked two one-bedrooms that were each described to hold 4 people. Each room could only sleep 2 people. The pull out sofas in both living rooms were in terrible condition. We had to book a third room and the hotel did not comp the 3rd room, they just gave us a discount. There was no manager on duty when we checked in, nor when we checked out to assist us with getting the third room comped. There were ants in the bathroom. The second day, the maids did not clean our rooms, even though we were out of the rooms by noon. The rooms smelled of cigarettes, even though we asked for non-smoking rooms. The rooms were dark and in need of repair. The only good thing I can say is the pool was very nice. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2005

poor layout; to get to the elavator for our 3rd floor room, we had to carry
all our luggage around to the back of the hotel(from front desk).
Pull-out sofabed in suite needed a new life, and was such a tight fit when
opened that we had to scramble over the bed to get to the far side. Felt like
we were doing a trampoline act.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#61 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#53 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#72 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaktree Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaktree Inn & Suites

Property: Oaktree Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1706 (Formerly Lexington Suites)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oaktree Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaktree Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Oklahoma City
Oaktree Inn & Suites Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing