We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good except for water leaking out of tub...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Carieta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed here while driving down the 40 because it was close and cheap. I would NEVER stay here again! The condition of the room was very poor (ceiling cracked, hole in the wall poorly covered, bathroom floor sticky, musty smell, bed uncomfortable). I found a woman's tank top between the headboard and the bed so I know that they didn't change the sheets between guests or they would have found it when changing the bottom sheet. Yuck! The only descent thing about the hotel was breakfast (although the "hot water" was cold). Again, I would NEVER stay here again... I recomend staying in Amarillo if you are traveling that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superradcapeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was an awesome get away for me even though I'm right here from OKC. The room service was excellent. The location was very convenient for all my travels. The breakfast was excellent with excellent service. I will use Ramada again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. At first inspection the room seemed a bit outdated in comparison to the lobby but it seemed fairly clean. As the night went on my oldest noticed that the room had holes in the walls and the carpet was torn in some area. The microwave was stacked on the mini fridge and had a coffee machine on top of that. Really didn't seem safe at all with children in the room. I would have expected for these to have some sort of table. The beds were not the most comfortable but the air condition in the room worked. The room service was on time with fairly good hot food, however I don't believe they are affiliated with the hotel.

This is were the pros stop. The following morning we headed to the lobby for breakfast and noticed there was no air condition. it was very hot and uncomfortable. Also the 10am breakfast was being picked up and put away at 9am. No coffee, gravy, no biscuits and enough waffle mix to make one waffle and a few bagels along with some warm milk and cereal. We left as soon as we could collect our things with two hungry kids in tow. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoonerGrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Homer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,070 reviews
5 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#6 of 159 in Oklahoma City
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#39 of 159 in Oklahoma City
310 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#85 of 159 in Oklahoma City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South

Address: 6800 S I-35, Oklahoma City, OK 73149 (Formerly Ramada Oklahoma City South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Oklahoma City
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada
Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing