We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Warrior Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South
Ranked #118 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The king of hotels at least this one has fallen. The Ramada as known in the past is gone. Folks that have taken over this hotel gives no concern to her health or beauty. Walking into the lobby you can tell the hotel is not cared for. Musty odor, statins on the carpet, lighting is poor, and the wood trim not cleaned.
Walk into the bathroom of rm 125 and find the shower tiles that recently been repaired by someone that isn't trained in tile repair. Caulking all over the tiles not cleaned. The tub and sink have stains from years gone by. The faucet on the tub needs to be replaced. When turning it on to take a shower a horizontal stream of water shoots out from the shower control. The shower head has rust marks on the outlets. The door hinges has red lubricant dripping down the hinges. there is a stain on the ceiling. Again a person that did not know how to make repairs just smeared caulking on the ceiling and smoothed it out. Lack of trained house keepers that know how to clean.
Take a walk into the sleep area. The matteress is as old as the hotel itself. The pillows are not far behind. The smell of the "non smoking" room was so musty and mold smelling my wife had to sleep with her head under the covers. When we are out of town we like to sleep in. Not this time we were up before dawn taking a shower and getting out of this musty old place.
We had breakfast at the breakfast bar which was okay.
It is so sad to see the "king" of hotels of the past has fallen to folks that have no experience in owning a hotel of this magnitude. I would suggest to spend money bring this "king" back to its glory days. It is not too late. Take care of him and he will take care of you.
The only reason I stayed was because of a previous review...didn't read them all only the good. I should have known when I saw the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Den802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are Wyndham time share holders so we try to stay with all their hotel brands. The front desk was very friendly and welcoming when we checked in. Room was a little dated but clean and nice. Beds were a little old but still comfortable. Shower had good pressure, that's a plus to me. Court yard and pool area was a little dated but lawn was nice and pool was clean. Hot breakfast was good with biscuits and gravy. Waffles and donuts were all pretty good. Anything we needed front desk took good care of. Don't have anything bad to say about this one. Would return again.

Room Tip: Not a bad stay for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DARIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was friendly. It's an older property that could use some upgrading, nice breakfast. WiFi was easy to access and use; good strength. Beds are comfortable and clean, noisy air conditioner which was okay since we only stayed one night. Close to the airport was an advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kookiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
4.9 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,064 reviews
5 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#36 of 154 in Oklahoma City
307 reviews
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma City Hotel
Renaissance Waterford Oklahoma C...
#41 of 154 in Oklahoma City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South

Address: 6800 S I-35, Oklahoma City, OK 73149 (Formerly Ramada Oklahoma City South)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Oklahoma City
Ramada Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Ramada
Magnuson Hotel Oklahoma City South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing