We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bring your own vehicle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Currently Staying here on business and on Friday night police were at the hotel twice. Spent all night up watching our vehicle. Before the first police we saw two people rummage a car then walk off and that was five hours ago they never returned. Looks like hotel staff went up to them but police never stopped them.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Deadspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 340 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This place is the place to stay. the staff is very friendly and professional. I took my team there for a meeting there in Owasso and I must say they were outstanding and the check in as well as check out was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have traveled a lot, and Hampton Hotels have always seemed to be one of the more consistent Hotel Companies. This Hampton Inn is a model of that. From the exterior to the interior and all of the ammeneties, everything was in very good order here.

I traveled here with a group of men from my church on this trip, and check-in was as smooth as glass. They were able to group us all on the same floor, which was a plus.

Location:
Excellent! There is an IHOP behind the building, and a Red Robin and Lone Star Steakhouse out front. There are also several department store type places that essentially share the same parking lot.

Room:
Excellent! The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable, as I have come to expect from Hampton Hotels.

Breakfast:
Great! It wasn't the best complimentary breakfast I've had, but for the price of the room, it was very good. There was a good variety, from fresh cut fruit, to waffles and sausage links. Everything I ate was very good. In fact, the only thing they didn't have that I would have eaten was biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. But the blueberry muffins almost made up for it!

Room Tip: Odd numbers face the IHOP, and even numbers face the Lonestar Steakhouse.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WooPigBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

So like one day you take a shower and there is normal hot water. The next day its too cold to do dishes in. The next day its normal, the next day its cold again. You don't complain the first time because you think its a fluke and the next time you are ready to leave and don't really care all that much.
Anyway, breakfast is MUCH BELOW standards for what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The "scrambled eggs" literally looked like they cut up those fake omlette things left over from the day before. Fruit selection was bad. Bakery was old.
The room itself was SUPER QUIET - at least from noise coming from next door. I heard all this racket in the hall from my neighbor and their many children, then went into the room and didn't hear a thing through the wall. Two thumbs up for the walls. Too bad the window couldn't block out the garbage truck that was emptying the Hampton Inn's own dumpsters at 5:30 AM.
Housekeeping is BELOW standards for what you expect from a Hampton Inn (they usually don't miss the easy stuff like emptying the garbage or replacing the in room coffee)
Check in and desk staff were GOOD.
Location is good and I felt safe in the parking lot and on the grounds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I've stayed here many, many times on business. It is a very good, clean, comfortable hotel with a decent price, lots of shops nearby, with easy highway access. There are a large number of restaurants of all types within 5 minutes of the hotel. The place is consistenly quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were in the Owasso area for a wedding. all together we had 7 rooms. Rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfast area very nice and comfortable for visiting. Pool area wonderful. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of great shopping and restaurants near by. We all had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

On several recent occassions I have had to provide rooms for guests both personal and business for overnight and sometimes extended lodging in the Owasso, Oklahoma area. I can say after every stay my guests were not only pleased but praised the Hampton Inn's Rooms, Service, Staff and Aminities. Although I myself have never actually stayed overnight myself in the hotel ( I live in Owasso!) I have had the occassion to meet my guests in the Lobby area and have gone up to a couple of the rooms and on every trip I was most impressed with the cleanliness, smell and overall appearance of the facility. The Desk Managers and staff were all very polite, friendly and professional every time I have either met or picked up my guests. Thanks Hampton Inn - Owasso for leaving my guests with a fovorable impression of my hometown!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owasso hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Owasso
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Address: 9009 N 121st East Ave, Owasso, OK 74055-5358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Owasso is located near prime shopping and the restaurant district within walking distance and only minutes away from many area attractions (i.e.; Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, Quik Trip Expo Square (home to many events, like gun shows, antique shows, sporting events, Tulsa State Fair, and Big Splash Water Park). The University of Tulsa is only a few minutes away where you can attend sporting events..such as Tulsa's Bowl Game Winner Football Team. The award winning BOK Center which hosts not only major concerts, but also sporting events is a short 15 minute drive from the Owasso Hampton Inn & Suites as well as the Drillers Baseball field. Many golf courses, baseball fields, and softball fields are nearby as well as Skiatook and Oolagah Lakes areas.Guests will appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms as well as free breakfasts and WiFi. And don't forget the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso offers complimentary breakfast.We also have a Banquet Hall which is host to many family events as well as corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Owasso
Hampton Inn & Suites Owasso Hotel Owasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing