We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff should work at Dairy Queen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff should work at Dairy Queen”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Recently stayed at this property, not impressed!
My two biggest concerns:
1. Internet Connection
2. Staff

The median age of the staff seemed to be 17 and didn't seem to care about guests concerns. I stayed on the fourth floor and the internet signal was horrible with a super slow connection. I called to express my concerns and was told it was slow due to a large number of guests accessing their network. I am a frequent business traveler and have traveled all over the US in various hotels and haven't experienced a weak signal strength/slow bandwidth as this one. If I was traveling for business I wouldn't be able to get any work done with their Internet connection. There was no hot water for tea and when I asked for hot water, the front staff asked if I had a coffee maker in my room.

I am a Marriott Gold Member and asked for a complimentary upgrade and the staff told me it would cost me $ for an upgrade, the young staff looked at me as if they have never heard of a complimentary upgrade.

On the plus side, the facility was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the pool and hot tub area were nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
8
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We were getting some work done on an rv while passing through and needed a larger place to stay for an unknown length of time that was pet friendly. We love what Marriotts have to offer (comfortable rooms, fitness facilities, complimentary breakfast, welcoming attitude) so we chose to stay in their 2 bedroom suite. They placed us on the ground floor which was great for getting our dogs in and out safely. The breakfast had great offerings of hot, cold, juice, coffee, milk, yogurt, breads, donuts, scrambled eggs, breakfast burritos, etc. It was delicious. We did not have housekeeping make up our room due to our pets, but swapped out our wash cloths and hand towels daily with the front desk, which they were extremely happy to accomodate us. Their fitness room was excellent, pool and hot tub were as well. Parking was right outside our room, never heard anyone coming or going even though we wee right next to the outside doors. Our only complaint was the room above us where a little kid getting his exercise running from one room to the next until about 3 a.m. the first couple of nights we were there. We will stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leesawyzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have family in Owasso and get together twice a year. I will stay here every time. The hotel is clean and the style is current and appealing. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. This location is close to many restaurants and shopping. We will stay in a Marriott in any city we travel too. This is the third Marriott hotel we were thoroughly impressed with. The price is a good value for what you get. You can feel comfortable booking a room here. If there is a problem they will fix it, but I can't imaine any problems will arise.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for an extra quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Coming frm another town u expect to have a nice hotel, but in this case this was truly gross. Check in is at 3, but needed a room sooner then that. I cld to c if this was possible, I was told two were available. So I ask the lady to hold rooms I was only 5 min away. The lady said sure she wld. Got here was told only one room is only available and someone walked in b4 I did aftr arriving less then 5 min. So I was upset and tha assistant manager was rude and sarcastic after I told her what happen. So they told me they had one room on the first floor. So I said ok I will take that room. Got my room it smelled bad when I walked in could figure out why it smelled tha way it did. So unpacked and decided to watch some tv and get a nap in. Before tha nap I notice my ankles started itching really bad. Went on to sleep and woke up decided to have a snak wit peanuts. I started to itch all over again and thought maybe it was what I was eating and my allergies was acting up. I told my daughtr I cldnt stop itching she said why r u eating tha peanuts u maybe allergic to them. I said I eat these all tha time why now. Left for a while came bk ready to go to bed and pulled out tha sofa bed it was a dang doggie bone in it. So the first thing came to me is that tha room had fleas and house keeping did a half job cleaning. I was highly pissed because my daughter was going sleep in that bed and I was not told people with animals stayed in tha rooms on tha first floor. Went to tha desk and told tha lady tha situation and tried to move me to a handicap room with one bed....!!! So I was not told this was tha animals room, got bite by fleas, allergic reaction to whatever animal was in there last, was told I cld hve a handicap rm wit one bed.... uggggh what else cld go wrong. Tha front desk kept telling me they were all out of rooms. I ask do u hve a higher price suite avaible that cld her chrgd tha price I was paying. She said no, but out of tha blue oh we do have on. So my family ended up in a nicer siute that was normal and witout a bad smell upon entry after a long night bk and forth to the front desk..!! I will never come to this hotel again of recommend anyone to... Now I knw when people write reviews they are usually telling tha truth.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Loved the decor and the staff is as good as it gets. If you are coming to owasso this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinman1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff we interacted with were very friendly, especially the young man that checked us in. I believe his name is Jared but I am not positive. He changed our room to a quieter location than we originally were booked in, without complaint or acting like it was any trouble at all. The room was very comfortable and had plenty of space. The breakfast was adequate, not something to really brag about but the norm you would expect. I would stay there again if I have reason to be in the area again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor about three doors away from the ice maker and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wemo73703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

we had a fantastic stay over st pats weekend, staff was helpful and the food was very good

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owasso
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Owasso
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Owasso
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Owasso Tulsa North Area
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Property: TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
Address: 9355 N Owasso Expy, Owasso, OK 74055-5454
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing